We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£35
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
16
25
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
25
22
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

What to tell for the place where I spent few months doing business in Brasov?
First, it's different feeling to be several months on one place. I think, for such long stay, it is good choice to be in this property. Rooms are generally spacious, but this can vary. On second floor, it is basically attic, meaning lower ceiling and higher temperature during summer heat. Bathrooms can be very nice and spacious, but I've seen some not so nice..
On second floor is located kitchenette, where you can keep some food in fridge and prepare meals. Be aware, everything is common, fridge, dishes, coups..
Location is good, 10-15 minutes of walk from the center of Brasov. It's enough places to eat and drink in neighborhood, from basic fast food open round the clock, to quite good restaurant with traditional cuisine and moderate prices.
Cleanness can be a problem, there is too few maids to keep property in perfect order. But, if you are in same room for longer time, it's not a problem.

All together, this place provides good choice for home away of home.

Room tip: On first floor i think rooms are best. Second floor can be too hot and loud.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalbach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This place is nice but it's pretty average. The rooms are spartan but functional. When you first arrive, you have to walk around the block to actually check in, but that is not a huge problem.

The location is nice, the price is decent, and the rooms are about what you would expect. Not 5 stars but certainly adequate for a comfortable night's sleep.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chiguy22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

These are one room flats with bathroom. However there is no reception so you need to go 200m away to The pension Ambient so you can check in or out. The rooms are big, very clean. Unfortunately there is no kitchen or a small fridge at least.
In the building at the second floor there are 2 kitchens with available tea and coffee.

Room tip: The parking in front of the hotel is public parking with tax. Be careful to pay using the street machine or via SMS.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank PufanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Yes, exactly as you read!

My room was supposed to be clean. I confidently took the key from the reception, located not very far (but I had to carry my luggage for approx. 10 minutes from AMBIENT Residence to AMBIENT Pension and then back again...).
I preferred to stay here, because I had to meet some guests who stayed in AMBIENT HOTEL - (which is really good comparing to RESIDENCE). This was the closest place to the Hotel, which was fully booked.
Also, here I was really close to CEASU RAU restaurant which I highly recommend, because the food was great!
When I went to sleep, I had that awful surprise that I've already mentioned - I didn't feel good at all to find out that someone forgot to change the bed sheets... On one of the pillows, there was a long hair. Of course, I did not use it. And I covered my pillow, with one of my own towels...
I had no time all day long to go and talk to someone from AMBIENT PENSION.... I was busy and I came back very late and tired.
What was really interesting was that after 2 days, it took place the promised "change of the bed sheets". What did I find in the evening ? The pillow with that long hair (untouched by me) was moved to my side of the bed. So this was the great "change of sheets". A change of... places, not a CLEAN round of bed sheets. Hard to observe this fact without "the proof", because we speak about pre-washed linen sheets... The towels in the bathroom were clean indeed.

I avoid to try their breakfast. Instead I bought something to eat from the little shops on the way to AMBIENT hotel (you can find yogurt, hot pies, salami, cheese...). 5-6 minutes walk to the shops.
If you want, you can stay there - but be ready to deal with "surprises". I paid 300 RON for 3 nights, in May 2014.
Oh, yes - and I would like to have a small refrigerator in my room. It wasn't any. Maybe next time... :)

Room tip: Ask for one with clean sheets and tell them you read how I was welcomed in May 2014.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Residence instead if the Pension or Hotel might not meet your expectations. I went there with a group of friends and everyone had a different experience.

Some of the rooms are larger that others, to the point that some may feel claustrophobic and other way too big. If you're lucky (or book in advance) I think you could choose which rooms you want. We didn't get the luxury to have rooms close to each other.

The kitchen space at the third floor may be useful if you like to bring your own food. There's Wi-Fi throughout the whole building, which was nice.

Depending on what you're in town for, this place might be good for you. I personally only recommend it to Romanians that are in Brasov with a bit of business.

Tourists expecting a more comfortable stay should probably choose the pension or hotel. (Or another place.)

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mihaibirsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews