We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
11
25
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
25
20
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Cute building, but you have to walk down the street and around the block a ways to check in. This could have easily been stated in the check in information, but instead is just posted on the door.

Check in took almost 30 minutes.
Parking is NOT in front of this hotel. Your reserved parking is in front of their other hotel and was not cleared at all of snow and ice.

In the room you have pretty white furniture, Very Good Internet, but cheap not padded stained carpet and the Heat is NOT controlled by room. The hallway was heated MUCH Nicer than the rooms. When the room heat was working it was very minimal. Lots of noise can be heard in the room at all hours.

The icing on the cake was the cleaning lady barging in 2 hours before check out without even knocking. I was changing... and there was no apology she just left.

~~~Recommended to find different lodging especially in Winter~~~

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyDree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We were there at the begining of november and I can say it was pleasant. We had our rooms ( one room and one apartment because we were 5) at second floor near the kitchen and it was quite ok because we had our breakfast there. Also there is a bigger place at I can say third floor, like a dining room with open space as kitchen. Three of four walls were with street view and we enjoyed this during dinner at a pizza and a beer. We enjoyed this, the biggest inconvenient was for my mother because of the stairs. At second floor you don't have great view from room.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mishu1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The building is well positioned, with plenty of parking spots in front. In approximately 10 minutes of walking you can reach the city center's main square.
The room was huge with plenty of spaces to deposit your personal belongings. In the room there were 2 coffee tables, 2 armchairs a cupboard and 2 wardrobes. Lots of electricity outlets throughout the room and especially near the beds where there are 2 Lan (internet) outlets for connecting a laptop should you wish to do so ( the WI-FI signal was pretty strong though).
On the second floor there is a kitchen for the guests where one can make coffee, tea or store some food in the freezer.
The place is pet friendly and very flexible. We left 1 day earlier and the hotel refunded the money even though it was on a short notice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Constantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I stayed at Residence Ambient for 1 night in early December 2015, on a private holiday. The room was not expensive, around 30 euro without breakfast, per night, but it was modest by all accounts. The remote control of the TV was not working, the room was cold, we had to call the front desk (that was located in another building about 400 m. away ) to turn on the heat, the shower was not working properly and the water from it, invaded the room. The rooms are not very quite, you can hear your neighbors if they speak a little louder and overall, the impression was not great, but as i said this was a budget hotel. On the plus side: it is clean, the staff was very, very professional and polite,the bed comfortable, the wi-fi was working fine, and the place is very close to the city center.

Room tip: Ask for a room at a superior floor.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Nice property close old city of Brasov. The down side is the noise from the street and no air conditioning robe able to close the window . A simple clean apt which did it for our one night transit through lovely Brasov. The place could meet the need of a family of 4. Good price .

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DanaGDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews