We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
25
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
25
22
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023

this place is complete false marng. It is not even close to what they market on expedia. Check in after 6 pm is very complicated. i not only do not reccomend this place but advise to stay very far away!!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

En general la experiencia ha sido mala. Al llegar la habitación olía muy mal. La falta de limpieza era más que evidente. El baño no tenía papel higiénico. La cama doble no tenía sábanas, solo dos edredones individuales. Almohadas terriblemente incómodas. La cama está llena de clavos y otros restos orgánicos... De estos últimos no tengo mucho más que comentar...

In general the experience has been bad. Upon arrival the room smelled very bad. The lack of cleanliness was more than evident. The bathroom had no toilet paper. The double bed had no sheets, just two single duvets. Terribly uncomfortable pillows. The bed is full of nails and other organic remains... With the latter I don't have much more to comment...

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorgezapata96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

A party of 6 aged men. On arrival in Bucharest we were asked to transfer from the pension to the residence ambient. Happy to do so as this gave us twin rooms instead of doubles.
Good basic hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast but we had to walk round the corner to the pension to get it. Not really a problem. In May, the lack of air con was no problem. It may be an issue in summer. A fan is provided.
The staff were lovely and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I’d certainly stay here again

Room tip: Free parking for guests of the residence, outside the pension ambience.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank daviem174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciprian Dogaru, Owner at Residence Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Thank you dear guests for your review and appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Great place exactly in the middle of town. Clean and big room. Tourist area, restaurants and a future mall very close. Spent 2 nights there. In the night is quite quiet :) now depending on the other guests. We had some

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tdr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Everything was perfect! Large room, clean, modern and comfortable, good wifi, very friendly and nice staff. The location is close to the tourist sights of the city Brasov.In one word a good place for a great holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 06Andreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews