We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and fantastic staff!”
Review of Casa Albert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Albert
Ranked #4 of 147 Brasov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the Green Room which was beautiful. We slept very well. Antonela and Dan were very welcoming and made our stay very pleasant The bistro restaurant/bar is one of the best in Brasov ...and some of the friendliest staff you could ever meet! Check it out...very romantic! It is very central, clean and parking is very close. Will definitely stay here again. It made our stay in Brasov perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharelJagroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location right off the main high street perfect, the room spacious, everything you need. We were offered a private tour at the same price as the tour co. from one of the gents who worked at the hostel, suited us perfectly. It was great spending time with a local. My friend left her necklace behind at a massage parlour recommended by the hotel, we had no chance to return to Brasov to pick it up, long story short the hotel gave us 10-star service going beyond the call of duty to successfully reunite my friend with her necklace. Thank you Casa Albert, all the best for you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25yo_F_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was one of the most amazing staff I met during my traveling this year.The orange room I stayed was spectacular,very clean and cozy .The owners ,Antonela and Dan made my accommodation super pleasant ,really five stars!
I returned to Canada with a very fine impression about Casa Albert and the staff! Great,great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

From the minute we walked into reception, the staff were so helpful and accommodating and did the utmost to make our stay enjoyable, including maps of the best restaurants, bars etc around Brasov.
We were even taken on a personal tour when we couldn't go on one of the organised tours as it wasn't running.
The room has everything you need, the beds are comfy and bathrooms are good.
One staff in particular Antonela was a saving grace for me, I regrettably left my necklace at a message place up the road from Casa Albert and Antonela went above and beyond to ensure that I got the necklace back to me in Australia, overcoming lots of problems and set backs!
I think this goes to show how genuine and amazing the staff are!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceridwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is small and set in a courtyard coming off one of the main streets in the Old Town and is only a couple of minutes walk from the square, Black Church, and cable car. At present they can't offer breakfast but do provide a map of the surrounding area with suggestions for eating etc.

We stayed in the Gold Room on the ground floor, which was big and comfortable. The heating worked well, which was essential given the cold. The bed was comfortable, quilt thick, and a fleece throw available in case you felt the chill. The shower was slightly temperamental, and the bathroom a little small, but these really were minor niggles.

We had only booked one night originally but on arrival asked if we could have an extra night and were really glad that we did. Brasov is a lovely place, ideal base for day trips to Bran Castle or Poiana Brasov ( ski resort) and a host of other locations. I would be happy to go back to this hotel again because of its location, comfort, welcoming staff and value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent location, at the main street (republicii street), close to the black church.
the room was very big and cozy and also very very clean.
the hostess was realy nice.
there is free WiFi at the hotel but you must be at the room that close to the reception.

Room Tip: The rooms near the reception have WiFi signal. otherwise there is signal in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just packed our bags and now sitting in Bucharest Airport. We have just finished our 4 night stay in Casa Albert in Brasov, Romania.

We picked the hotel because of the previous reviews and we were not disappointed in any way.

We stayed in the 'Green Room' (but also had a tour or Cream, Blue and the Bordeaux suite!).

This was such a nice room and such a great small hotel.

Very friendly staff (owners) who were very helpful.

and the location was just yards from the fantastic pedestrian walk way leading to the Old Square with hundreds of great restaurants.

The Casa Albert didn't provide any food, but about to open a restaurant, but we loved walking out onto the street and choosing one of the many cafe bars right on the door step (particular favourite was the Bistro d'Art about two mins walk away...turn left out of hotel, first right then first left)

We fully recommend this hotel and look forward to our return

Room Tip: Loved the green room, but the two suites available (Blue and Bordeaux) for a little more money looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mister_marshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
614 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#9 of 55 in Brasov
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brasov
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Drachenhaus
Hotel Drachenhaus
#2 of 147 in Brasov
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Albert

Address: Strada Republicii 38, Brasov 500030, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing