We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We vizit for holiday”
Review of Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capitol Hotel
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We vizit for holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Is close to ce nter nice bit to old need renovesion like bartums internet in the rooms for bisnes and plejer i thing ather way is agood hotel The restaurant is very big and nice to eat in the staff very friendli o

Room Tip: Make sure is clean comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael2013Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
13
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This old hotel is very well located 2 min walk from the center of the old city of Brasov.
Room we had were renoveted and with a great view of the old city and the surounding mountains.
Service at the reception was very good and very helpfull.
Room price was great and included a nice bteakfast.
in general, we got good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacobs126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Couple days ago I was on the business trip in Romania and stay one night in htl. Capitol in Brasov. This is old hotel, without air conditioner, three star, week breakfast, but in the center of Brasov - and that's main advantage. Beautiful park is just 10 meter, pedestrian zone also only
20 meter, with very nice restaurant and cafe, I haven't enough time to walking but Brasov is town with rich history and nice old building and museums' I hope that I'll come back and spent couple days, and enjoy.
Rooms is clean, bed OK and staff is very kind.

Room Tip: As I write this is old, big hotel /seven floors/ and staff work very hard to keep clean, but bed is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel for a citybreak in Brasov. It is in the old center, close to the cityhall, very nice surrounding. You can visit the city very easy, just walking. The parking right in front of the hotel. The room is very clean, the furniture pretty old but very ok, the bed is very confortable. The bathroom clean and you have all you need. The staff very nice and friendly. Free wifi internet at the front desk. This hotel has the best location and the price is pretty low, the room is basic but also has a minibar. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

i choose this place coz its in the centre of the centre good place parking in front of hotel for 1 day is 3 dolars bed isgood breakfast i didnt take but its so clean helfull
some bed s are is not good but my room is bitter need to change
taht s all i cant add any thing but who need to stay 2-3 days its ok depends what u pay u got

Room Tip: room is good plus referegireder whit tv its ok coz i dont see tv ni aircodition i dont need in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location. its right into the city center and close to all the attractions. The room is very basic but okay for its price. I was under the impression that the room is having an air condition or even a fan but it did not. I was there in July and I was melting. I was having a room with an excellent view to the mountain but the room was very warm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain are warmer than others on the street but they have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodomoriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
181 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Well if you came to Romania for the first time and Brasov was the first place to visit, this hotel looks ok and reasonable price. But it is far expensive and old room.
Yes location is good and if you keep putting coins the public parking in front of this hotel will help you.
Still 3 stars? No way... But in Romania big just a bigger room is enough to qualify to be 3 stars.

These hotels were free to stay for the workers in Communist ages (just 20years ago if finished).
And now poor Romanians can not afford to stay even in this kind of shabby hotels.

Room Tip: No need reservation there are too many rooms and with this price not many tourists would choose this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Aro Sport
#42 of 56 in Brasov
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coroana
Hotel Coroana
#20 of 56 in Brasov
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel AdaBelle
Hostel AdaBelle
#33 of 56 in Brasov
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gott
Hotel Gott
#14 of 56 in Brasov
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#11 of 56 in Brasov
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Property: Capitol Hotel
Address: Bulevard Eroilor 19, Brasov 500030, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing