We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very easy parking, friendly helpful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Vacanza Brasov
Ranked #19 of 149 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We are so glad our first non-business trip to Romania started with Casa Vacanza Brașov. Our hostess called the day before arrival to verify the arrival time (I had forgotten to do so myself). When our GPS directed us to a street by the same name in another town, she was patient with our late arrival. We were confused about where to park, but when we called, she reassured us.

The next two mornings, her husband had great tips for us on what to see in the area and how to get there.

Great value, very clean, comfortable and new-looking rooms -- who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucurachi N, Proprietario at Casa Vacanza Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear clients,
Thank you for the appreciations from your reviews.
We wish you to have a good time at "Casa Vacanza Brasov"offering you the best accommodation and services possible.
For this reason we ask cooperation with you according to the inner rules of the "Casa Vacanza Brasov". We recommend also to contact the person responsible with your accommodation (Check in) by message, telephone or email as soon as the booking confirmation was received.
You will receive all the information necessary for your pleasant staying at "Casa Vacanza Brasov" in and around the city.
We will do our best to offer you maximum satisfaction for your needs so that you staying here would be excellent.
"Casa Vacanza Brasov" needs to be comfortable for everybody.
Our satisfaction means to see our clients pleasantly surprised and happy every morning as they are spending their holidays and should feel like at home.
Our commitment towards our clients consists of comfort, cleaning, availability with great respect for environment, territory, person.
Thank you all.
We'll meet there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our hosts, a husband and wife, team were very accommodating hosts. We were greeted at the door and shown to our lovely spacious and clean room. We were promptly assisted with our laundry needs and informed of an opportunity to be shown some of the attractions outside of brasov with her husband and another traveller. Definitely good value for what we paid.

Brasov is worth the visit and this place is the place to stay. Please note you will need to catch the bus from their place into the old town,however the buses are cheap and easy to master. Enjoy your stay as I sure did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Shannonmoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The lady running the place is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant she recommended was a wonderful experience.
The place is very clean and cosy. Our room was spacious and had a very nice bathroom. Rooms looking out on the main street might get a bit loud in the morning though.
Easy access to the old town - either 30 mintues walking or 5 minutes by bus. Good wi-fi.
Certainly would recommend it and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not looking out on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bajbinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Our hosts were wonderful, the room was great, and breakfast was filling. We enjoyed the quiet walk into town each morning, taking about a half hour one way. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alangston929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I spent 4 days in a business trip in July. I was very satisfied with the accommodation and the breakfast, therefore I came back 2 weeks later. The room was very clean, the food was good and overall there was a feeling of coziness. The place is run by a family that is extremely friendly and helpful though they don't stay there. So, if there aren't many people staying, you really feel you are like home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank tatarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

So much enjoyed staying Casa Vacanza with outstanding hospitality from hosts Mihaela and Flourine! Property is sooooooo clean and well appointed - you are getting twice the room for the price.
Mihaela was excellent with accommodating special needs and making a superb breakfast and Flourine took us touring 3 days always showing and doing just the right amount (not too much/not too little). Thanks guys! I'll return when in Brasov!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We are visiting for the second time, first as a couple and now with the kids (4) and another family, all together 9 people. The rooms are large and clean and on top of that one of the rooms at the first floor was transformed into a living room which together with the kitchen provides large space for relaxation and social gatherings.
Mihaela, the house manager is very friendly and accommodating; taking into accounts each and every guest special needs and literally make us feels at home.
Definitely our preferred choice in Brasov, we are already looking forward to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonyKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#33 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#5 of 56 in Brasov
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanza Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Brasov

Address: Strada Lunga 206, Brasov 500059, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanza Brasov 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Vacanza Brasov is near a lot of interesting places: Old Town, Piata Sfatului, Black Church, Tampa Mountain.The five bedrooms are furnished with distinctive care and style, and prepared to give the maximum comfort in a pleasant relaxing mood.You will stay in one of the most picturesque place of Romania, nearby the ski resort Poiana Brasov, perfect for winter sports lovers in a pristine environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Vacanza Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing