We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice area and building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The City Hall

The City Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.51*
and up
Castles of Transylvania: Private Day Trip from Bucharest
Ranked #15 of 86 things to do in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
142 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice area and building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nothing special the building, but once you are around, you are not going to close your eyes, right?
Do not go there just because this building.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smallfishbigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    61
    32
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth a visit, for sure, but museum staff is not very friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Its a beautiful building in the center of town, very pleasant to relax around the fountain and the nearby outdoor cafes. I chose to go in the museum to further my quest for uncovering local history. In this, I was not disappointed. The museum is well organized and maintained. Also, be sure to ask the museum staff to open up the archaeology rooms in basement. The door is often locked but museum admission does cover this so be sure to ask them to open it for you. Here, you'll find lots of great artifacts that help to tell the story of the Dacian and Roman history in the area. I would definitely visit again but I gave 3 stars because the staff was extremely rude. I don't think the museum gets many visitors so you would think that they would happy for people to take an interest in local history. They didn't even seem to want to make any money off me when I asked about books related to local history. I met a few other people who said the same thing so just be prepared: enjoy the museum while ignoring the rude staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Alive space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very nice building. What makes it special is the beauty around it with the flowers displays, entertaining performances and the festivity in the place. Really lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Battota_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It`s the Old City Hall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Old City Hall of Brasov is now a museum with various permanent and temporary exhibitions. The building is nicely maintained.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
374 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Germanic Style City Hall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Brasov's City hall is a nice, Germanic Style City Hall on Council Square. It is worthwhile visiting if you are staying in old town Brasov.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bfg1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The City Hall also viewed

 

Been to The City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing