We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Unique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ambient

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ambient
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed 6 July 2013

One of the better hotels in Brasav, we stayed three nights in it while visiting Romania. Excellent, helpful staff in this funky hotel. New wing recently added. The lobby and common areas have a sort of strange "disco" feel - with lights and more of a new wave music. The staff was exceptional - arranging car rental for us and one of the bellhops even drove us, for a very reasonable fee in his own car, to Bran Castle and surrounding area. Excellent English skills among all staff, large room, nice breakfast included in our reasonable rate ($100 US) in June, 2013. Close to the historic city center and nice restauarantes, easily walkable to most in-city sights. Close to the train station, although you should beware of the taxi drivers - better to walk a block or two from train station and then get a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler37485796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We arrived without a booking and the last room available was in the 3 star wing. It was nothing to rave about but it was clean and quiet. The staff was very good and the location was OK.
It is OK for an overnight stay and I imagine that the normal rooms are better.
I can recommend it

Room Tip: Chose the 4 star rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in a Junior suite for 2 nights. The room was huge with oustanding views across the city from the balcony. The staff were extreamly helpful. The wifi worked fine. The parking is free. Breakfast was good too. If you want to pamper yourself try the sauna and hot tub, it's brilliant. If you go to Brasov I recommend you stay here,

Room Tip: Book a Junior suite, you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifter191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

the hotel has one of the best staff we ever met, the reception people were amazing, they helped us a lot, they care so much and have a lot of passion, and they speak fluent english. the room was very clean and very comfort, hot water anytime, lcd tv in the room with a lot of channels, and air-conditioning also available. the neighbourhood is quiet and the hotel is 10min walk to the old city. Wi-Fi is available in the rooms for free. the Breakfast buffet was very good and tasty. we'll definitely stay there if we visit Brasov again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I chose this hotel because of the proximity with Brasov's center (Piata Sfatului, strada Republicii), like 10-15 min walking. The room was OK, nothing extraordinary, but clean and large enough not feeling in a closet, same thing for the bathroom. The free wifi was working, which is not so common in a hotel. The parking is free, I was parked underneath the hotel. The breakfast is very good, with enough choice for everyone. The staff is very polite too.price is 60 eur/night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Two bathrooms, two story room, awesome hotel. Staff were totally brilliant . Nice breakfast. Very clean. Great all round. Only negative was wifi didn't work in room and no kettle in room. Great heating. If you go to brasov go to this hotel. This is 5 stars IMO

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We were two couples at the Ambient hotel for three nights very favorably impressed, the service at reception was very good, good breakfast, close to shade pedestrian (15 minute walk),We ordered a deluxe room, a large room, very clean, offered us a bottle of wine for free room.
In room has heating and even though the temperature outside was -10 degrees in the room we felt very pleasant

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sefi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.1 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 56 in Brasov
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambient

Address: Strada Maniu Iuliu Nr. 27, Brasov 500091, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brasov
#6 Business Hotel in Brasov
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambient 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the centre of Brasov, a few minutes away from the historic monuments, elegant bars and glamorous shops, this hotel is a reference point for luxury accommodation. Enjoy superb views of the city, perfect service and culinary delights in the hotel's restaurant. Utmost attention is paid to every single detail, ensuring that you spend an unforgettable stay at the Ambient hotel. Don't miss to explore the picturesque Old Town of Brasov with its mansions of the late Middle Ages and elegant 19th-century buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ambient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambient Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing