We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but nothing special”
Review of Hotel Ambient

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambient
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New but nothing special”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Everything o.k. but not special. Clean rooms. A lot of metal and a bit impersonal. The breakfast area had too litle space, the choices for breakfast were fine but not prepared in a way that you feel welcome.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Uhuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    95
    47
    13
    9
See reviews for
46
75
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've been twice to this hotel, first time I got a good room, second time not (old carpet, furniture used etc.) even thought it was exactly the same room type. The location is central and the breakfast good. The service fairly nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anca_Lungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. A bit expensive for the standard and a bit outside of the historical center. When that is said it took us 10 minutes to walk to the center and the fact that the hotel has a free parking does compensate a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited Brasov for a 2-night weekend break with the family and stayed at the Hotel Ambient.
Hotel is extremely well situated and only a 5/10 minute stroll to the City Centre.
The staff were welcoming on arrival and the check-in process was slick.
We had a Duplex Room which was of a good size and easliy accommodated the four of us (2 adults/two children).
The hotel was clean and appeared well kept and maintained and the lifts are glass and travel on the outside of the building, which the children loved.
Breakfast was plentiful and all the food was fresh and well presented. We ate one lunch at the hotel and can't complain at all.
Only downside was that our room faced the main road so it was a little noisy first thing in the morning.
Overall, the hotel helped to make our weekend break great rather than just good

Room Tip: If you have children, go for the Duplex room - you get a living area plus two full bathrooms. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A very modern hotel in a historical city, with a warm ambiance and helpful staff. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the view of the city extraordinary! (opted for a duplex on the last floor). The parking lot is spacious and the staff can reserve a parking space for you. The breakfast was various and very good! Great location, at a walking distance from city center! Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neli1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

in thinking, not fast,and a bit arrogant!!),the plates,mis-en-place,the toilets are not for this restaurant!in thinking, not fast,and a bit arrogant!!),the plates,mis-en-place,the toilets are not for this restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonescu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Location is awesome: walking distance from center is perfect to digest. The restaurant's food is always perfect. The service is personalized. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brasov. A bit pricier but I paid a lot more for uglier many times (You know who you are Hilton FLL :-). My room was big . Be careful non Smoker, at Ambient there are smoking rooms an a smooking section a the restaurant (separated).

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PierLaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.1 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#15 of 56 in Brasov
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambient

Property: Hotel Ambient
Address: Strada Maniu Iuliu Nr. 27, Brasov 500091, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brasov
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
#6 Business Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambient 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the centre of Brasov, a few minutes away from the historic monuments, elegant bars and glamorous shops, this hotel is a reference point for luxury accommodation. Enjoy superb views of the city, perfect service and culinary delights in the hotel's restaurant. Utmost attention is paid to every single detail, ensuring that you spend an unforgettable stay at the Ambient hotel. Don't miss to explore the picturesque Old Town of Brasov with its mansions of the late Middle Ages and elegant 19th-century buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambient Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing