We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with amazing views”
Review of Casa Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Cristina
Ranked #14 of 148 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the spacious panorama room which has a relaxing little living room, clean facilities and comfortable bed. Only a 15 minute walk down the hill to Piata Sfatului through a quaint and safe neighborhood. Make sure to opt for the hearty and inexpensive breakfast. Cornel was also very helpful when we were coordinating our hike through the Piatra Craiului mountains giving us tips and recommendations for trails that were invaluable.

Room Tip: Panoramic room for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This guesthouse/hotel is clean, comfortable, and run by a long-established family. It's perched high on the slope of a mountain, overlooking the medieval city. It's an easy 15 minute walk down cobbled streets to get to the main strip of Brasov's old city center, complete with great restaurants and shopping and sights, like the imposing Black Church.

We had a bit of trouble finding the place at first, since the rental car GPS took us instead to a different hotel, but it's really pretty simple once you know the way. The other guests had no trouble finding it, so I think it was a fluke with our particular GPS--but if you're the worrying type, Cristina herself will provide you with excellent directions if you give her a call!

Highly recommended, comfortable, clean, large rooms, with breakfast offered. Can't say enough about the hospitality and the amazing location that feels like a storybook.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I lived twice in this location in Belvedere room and I liked every time. The room has a wonderful view of the surroundings, is clean and quiet.
The quality / price ratio of the "Cristina house" services is good.
The owner and staff of the "Cristina house" are quality people.

Room Tip: Each room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It was an absolutely excellent stay. In Casa Christina you will find anything you would need from a pension stay with a *** quality. Staff is very helpful and can provide you with hints, dining recommendations etc. Rooms are quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. You can also book a room with a big bath - jacuzzi like. The breakfast is very tasty, home-made products like jam and others. There is terrace in the dining area which is overlooking the whole city form a hill - absolutely stunning! Apart from that there is a lounge area where you can have a drink, work or just watch TV. The lounge is very well equipped with hot & cold beverages, beer, candys, chocolate, chips etc. so you can have a beer and peanuts on the terrace at the middle of the night if you want and simply put that on your room. There is also a public kitchen next the the lounge if you would like to cook something. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms do not get the view overlooking the city and balcony however the upper terrace is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The staff is great, nice and clean bedrooms with private showers.
Hot water.
They can arrange tours to the nearby cities for good prices!

Breakfast is simple but fair and the view is great!

It feels like home far away from home
:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andre_abdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The pensiune is close to the center of Brasov, but feels like in a country. The area is very quiet and there's a path leading to the forest behind the house, and is only a 15 minutes walk from the center.

We booked the Belveder room which has a small balcony and you can sit there and enjoy the beautiful view. The room was very clean, the staff is friendly and glad to help in every way. We enjoyed the stay very much .

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is very much worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Spent one night here and enjoyed it very much, lovely clean hotel, pleasant staff, fair prices.
great view of the beautiful city of Brasov. Pleasant location and lovely fresh air. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
662 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#31 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cristina

Address: Strada Curcanilor 62 A, Brasov 500108, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: £34 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cristina Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing