We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't recommend this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Muresan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Muresan
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“Wouldn't recommend this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Rooms at the second floor are really cold, the maid was unresponsive when I thanked her and breakfast had very little to offer. I don't think I will visit them a second time and I would advise anyone against it, unfortunately.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    7
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A little far from the historical centre... We got room 303, which is quite big, nice furniture, organized space to ensure a decent stay. It does have a minibar. Friendly staff.

Minuses: no wireless signal (probably doesn't reach the 3rd floor). Sleep quality - kids and rude guests yelling, screaming, running on the corridors until late at night during our stay (December 30 - Jan 4).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sg Mures
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed 2 longer periods in this pension, during the extension works. Working day and night, one might get the chance of hearing drilling machines at 2 o'clock in the morning.

Hotel: rooms are various types, it depends on the luck you have. I stayed in 3 different rooms, you need to ask a bigger one in case you stay several days. Prices are quite high. Room are cleaned every few days, sheets changed once a week and towels every day. Bathroom very clean. Comfortable beds you might have a rest. Tip: try second or third floor. Staff, on the other hand very friendly and helpful. In the winter check your temperature and ask for some supplementary degrees.
Restaurant: OK, but they are known by the parties they make, so it is not a quite place to stay especially in the week-end (marriages). Fair kitchen, nothing spectacular. There are some good restaurants in the neighborhood, so it is OK.
Overall, good place for a team-building, business trip , not so good for a holiday.

Room Tip: second or third floor, not near the stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leo_nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Nice and comfy bedroom
Friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast offer was quite poor in quantity and quality.
Easy carpark just jn front of the hotel
It was quite difficult to find but you can reach the city center in 5-10 minutes with a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I've stayed there once, but I was disappointed. Considering the high prices (compared to the rest of hotels in Brasov), the rooms were small: just enough space for the beds. The furniture was nice, the bathroom clean but the receptionists mix up the rooms and don't take responsibility for it. Also the waiters were very loud (laughing and speaking) until very late. I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brasov hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The pictures on the web site are misleading, because not all the rooms look like that. There is no hydro-massage shower and no color TV (at least not in the room we stayed in).

We made through a travel agency a double room with matrimonial bed, but when I got there with my wife, they gave us a double room with 2 beds. The receptionist told me that a big group had just arrived and they gave them our room…

They “forgot” to let us know that on Saturday they will have a wedding there and the hotel, the restaurant and the courtyard were full of people from the wedding and the paintings on the walls were shaking because of the loud music.

The A/C external unit was so noisy that we couldn’t use it during the night…

For a 3 star hotel, the breakfast was very nice and the rooms were clean and big enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi_123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brasov
Hotel Brasov
#43 of 56 in Brasov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#33 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Citrin Hotel
Citrin Hotel
#23 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
1.8 mi away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#27 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Muresan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Muresan

Property: Casa Muresan
Address: Strada Nicopole 54, Brasov 500063, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Muresan 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Muresan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing