We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable”
Review of Curtea Brasoveana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Curtea Brasoveana
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After a tiring drive between Bucharest and Brasov, with a stop at the Bran Castle, we really enjoyed this quiet, friendly and charming hotel, with a place for our car in the garage (reservation required) and some green in the back yard. It's a bit far from the main center of Brasov, but it's no problem to walk, the location is otherwise beautiful and around the corner there are also some attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is not in the heart of the town, but that's for the better: a center of Brasov is crowded in high season, but walk 10 minutes into the historical Schei district (where the hotel is situated) - and you are in the nice and quiet area with the oldest church in the town. You can even get a room with a direct view to the bell tower (see the photo).
The hotel itself is quite decent, with big rooms for very attractive rates. The rooms' design is not trendy or at least well thought-out, but it is functional, with big beds, a desk, a mini-fridge, free wireless, etc. A bathroom was huge. There were almost no cosmetics inside, but it seems to be normal for Romania.
Breakfast was a downside - scarce choice of musli, meat and cheese.
The staff definitely wasn't trained at Ritz - they could welcome you sitting at a sofa and watching TV, without bright smiles or something like that. But they were really effective, with good English, useful advice and nice attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at last floor - they are huge and have a view over the Schei district and Brasov hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Arrived after a day travelling from Bucharest through Sinaia and Bran. Rooms are ok, not fancy, but the shower worked properly. Breakfast wasn't a memorable one. It's ok for EUR 50.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I would recommend this place as the rooms are large, clean & it's a short walk to town. Parking is €5 per day.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

- cute place
- very helpful staff
- breakfast basic but good for type of hotel
- clean and nice view

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatespacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have just returned from Brasov,where I have spend a very special weekend.Me and my husband stayed at Curtea Brasoveana and we really enjoyed our stay.The hotel is a traditional house with an inner courtyard, very well located next to the city center ,very close to the orthodox church St.Nicolae.From the moment we entered this place, we really felt like home.We stayed in a big comfortable room at the first floor, simple and well taste decorated,with a large bathroom,very clean and with all that you need .I think it is the perfect location to stay in Brasov .

Room Tip: I recommend room no.16
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodicaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Great hotel, great location...the staff is very friendly and has a good English.
Room very nice and quite. Standard bathroom, but it is everything you need.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.5 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
613 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#9 of 55 in Brasov
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 55 in Brasov
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curtea Brasoveana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curtea Brasoveana

Address: Strada Bailor 16, Brasov 500123, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Curtea Brasoveana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Curtea Brasoveana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing