We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, charming, charming!”
Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming, charming, charming!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Fabulous location right on the town square!! Comfortable rooms, ours overlooked the square. Close to great shops, restaurants and outdoor cafes. The breakfast was very good with ample variety and hotel staff was delightful. I definitely recommend a stay here for old world charm! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Pick upper floor with view of town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    270
    80
    17
    5
See reviews for
102
284
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location can't be beat. We stayed for two days and were able to walk all over the old town. The hotel is definitely 3 star with dated rooms and pretty dark but they are clean. We were unable to get wifi in the rooms but we were able to get it in the restaurant. The breakfast was okay. Nothing special and the coffee was terrible. Go next door to the bakery for good coffee and pastry. There is no elevator and a lot of stairs if you are on the upper floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel it self is very well located in the big square. Rooms are cozy and very confortable. The hotel was recommended by www.xploretransylvania.blogspot.com which was our tour operator. We had a very good guide Bogdan who showed us arround and took us to best places to see. We would return to Romania and we will come back to Casa Wager

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Techirghiol, Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our family trip was wonderful, also because of the Casa Wagner. We sincerelly recommend it!
Location is superbe, personal very kind and thoughtfull. Very good breakfast included. The best rooms are with a view to the Piata Sfatului.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and I loved it.

The location is almost impossible to beat. It's right in the old town historical square. There're many restaurants around and most of the main sites are within walking distance.

The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. I slept very well. Contrary to some reviews I read, the church bell didn't ring during the night. The breakfast was adequate though it could be improved.

A good choice if you visit Brasov for a few days.

But please note there's no elevator in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Casa Wagner in Brasov for 2 nights on a recent Intrepid tour through Romania. The hotel is right on the town's main square with most of the sights within easy walking distance and lots of great cafes and restaurants just nearby. The hotel itself was fine, nothing spectacular but also nothing to complain about. We had a great room that was clean, comfortable and warm. We had breakfast at the hotel which was good. The staff are friendly enough and speak reasonable English. The free wifi was good. Overall we would definitely recommend Casa Wagner if you want a good 3-star hotel in a great location to use as a home base for exploring Brasov and the surrounding area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in Brasov for one night at the Casa Wagner. What it lacks in upgrades, it made up for in the view we had from the room. Luckily, we were in a front room that overlooked the charming town square of Brasov. There is no a/c, which might make it a difficult summer stay, but it wasn't a problem in the fall. There is also no elevator, so being able to climb the steps to the main floor as well as the floor your room is on, is a must. There was free wifi, and a laptop on the dining/bar floor for public use.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChic4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
577 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Sfatului nr. 5, Brasov 500031, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that hosts the hotel is a monument dating back to 1477, being documented as one of the first three buildings to have been erected on the central square. The same love and attention to detail has been given to its restoration and renovation, all the rooms having been minutely decorated with antique furniture, yet equipped with modern amenities. The hotel has 25 rooms all with en-suite bathrooms, color cable TV, internet connection, telephone and minibars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing