We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Part of a tour..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Part of a tour..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

One night only, right on the square in Brasov, all the rooms are different as it is an old, historic property.
Our room was large and clean, the staff on the front desk were efficient and friendly, and the position right on the historic square coud not have been betterd.
I would really need more than one night for a proper review but what I did experience was fine.

Room Tip: I would imagine that those nearer the front would get the noise from the bars in square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolfnbossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    262
    76
    16
    5
See reviews for
98
276
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noerre Aaby, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms are very nice and clean. It's in the middle of the city but still very quiet so easy to get a good night sleep.

You will start the day, with a big breakfast with you can think off..

I used this as base on a hiking vacation in Transylvania, you can easy get around of some fo the most important places..

I would stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKN1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location is excellent, right in the heart of the city, in Piata Sfatului. Minutes walk from most attractions and restaurants, bars, pubs, street coffees. Very clean, nice and helpful staff and noise free. The rooms and bathrooms are very well insulated, so if you want to sleep while people are partying outside or while your travel partner takes a shower, there is no problem. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because there was not too much storage space in a room for 2 people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Summerwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUSSELS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Location is excellent, right on the main square of the old town. We booked a junior suite, which turned out to be a room in the attic. Although the room had much caracter (despite being in the newly built wing) and was comfortable (nice functional bathroom also), i would not say it's a junior suite - there is no seating area, and the small mezzanine above the room is really cramped. Note we were on the second floor and there is no lift.
breakfast is varied and of good quality. Staff is friendly. In general the place left us a good impression.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. Lovely interior design. Breakfast is rich, prepared freshly and available until 11. We can highly recommend this place in Brasov.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris0979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Casa Wagner is perfectly located on the square in old town directly across from the Black Church. I would classify it as a boutique hotel. Very comfortable rooms with great character. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful. The General Manager Aurel (aka, Nicko) is very personable and extremely at tentative to the needs of his guests. Unfortunately, we were there only one night but would have enjoyed more time to explore Brasov using the centrally located Casa Wagner as the hub. If you are driving, be aware that ther is no parking adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 18 can pick up noise from the bar/breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
194 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We reserved a suite on booking.com
At our arrival (4 p.m.), we did wait for more than 20 min to see somebody coming at the desk!!
Finally she told us that there was no suite for us (with quite strange explanations), but the room they can offer us was less expensive...
Of course, it was a very little dark room, on a corridor without any window and smelling humidity.
At the end of the discussion, she found us a refurfished clear room and we obtained a discount!
So, be careful, all the rooms are not in the same conditions and there are big differences. Ask to visit rooms before choosing the one you want.
The hotel's situation is perfect to visit the old town : just on the central place but you have to park (and to pay for that) your car on a parking, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast is correct and our room was clean.
In conclusion : for the same price, if I had know, I would have been at the hotel Bela Muzica (just 2 minutes walk from this one! with a lovely and very good restaurant).

Room Tip: Visit the rooms before selecting one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekikidu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Sfatului nr. 5, Brasov 500031, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that hosts the hotel is a monument dating back to 1477, being documented as one of the first three buildings to have been erected on the central square. The same love and attention to detail has been given to its restoration and renovation, all the rooms having been minutely decorated with antique furniture, yet equipped with modern amenities. The hotel has 25 rooms all with en-suite bathrooms, color cable TV, internet connection, telephone and minibars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing