We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romania”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Bella Muzica in Brasov for two nights and had a wonderful time, we decided to eat in the restaurant the first night and it was so good we ate there the second evening.
We recommended the hotel to our family and they stayed in August and also had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Bella Muzica is situated right on the main square and was an excellent central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We really enjoyed visiting Brasov and this hotel is very central and convenient for everything. We had a room to the side - it could have been quite noisy at the front overlooking the square. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant for dinner was very good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwynne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is located in the centre of Brasov opposite the square. Everything is on your doorstep.
We found the staff helpful and friendly, happy to chat and full of smiles.
We had an apartment room, no 107, at the rear of the hotel with its own private courtyard, 2 bedrooms, full of character and charm and very peaceful and quiet.
Breakfast was amazing. The buffet contained so many choices - from fresh fruits and yogurt to pastries and breads, eggs and meats, cheeses and veggies, cereals and home made jams. These together with a very efficient coffee machine with fresh ground coffee beans meant you started the day like a king.
I would highly recommend this characterful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel is quite average to be honest, nice historic building, but rooms and comfort are average. The personnel is quite variable, all of them smile a lot, but some are quite polite and kind some other not so much. Location is great, a bit noisy but close to everything.
Breakfast was very nice, not gigantic, but unique variety may I say.
Overall it is a good value if you find a good price for the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I checked the web before I booked. The hotel lived up to the comments about it. Staff spoke English and were very helphul. I had a room with a double bed. The decor was tasteful. In room fridge and a safe. The onsite restraunt in the "cellers" had local and Mexican food. Breakfast was included and had enough choices even for the pickiest eaters.
The hotel is centrally located just accross the street from the main square. There is private paid parking nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogo1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

You couldn't ask for a better located hotel than this, right in the centre of Brasov's old town. We had a de luxe room with three windows overlooking the main square: the square is busy with cafe patrons, strollers and ad hoc music during the evenings, but starts to clear by 11 pm, so there wasn't any problem with night-time noise. The traditionally-furnished room (which included a spa bath) was pleasant, the bed was comfortable, and everything seemed to operate efficiently - from the air conditioning in the room, to the wi-fi, to the laundry service (clothes handed in at breakfast time were back by early afternoon). Over and above this, however, the staff were extremely helpful, ever ready to answer questions. The breakfast buffet was also good, and it was possible to sit outside in the fresh air (but under cover). There isn't a lift, although the staff would have given help with our luggage had we needed it, nor is there private parking - but, here again, the staff were quick to explain where there was free on-street parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_at_folly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Bella Muzica, indeed it is Bella. A very nice hotel in the hart of Brasov. All the sites are nearby.
The hotel is very stylish, and different kind of rooms or suites.
We had one of the cheapest rooms, but it had a warm atmosphere.
If you stay in the hotel you get 10% discount in the also fabalous restaurant.
There is a rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broederwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
662 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#5 of 56 in Brasov
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#7 of 56 in Brasov
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brasov
Price Range: £53 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing