We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed regrettably only one night at the Bella Muzika. We had a double room at the very top of the property (the attic). Although the room was relatively small it was very tastefully appointed.

There were two comfortable twin beds with fresh white quilts. The were two large sky lights in the main room and one in the bathroom all of which opened. We had an excellent view of the Black Tower and White Towers. The room had excellent air conditioning.

The bathroom was relatively small but not lacking in any amenities.

The breakfast was typical for Romania (ham, cheese, yogurt, pastries etc.). The pastries were very good. The hotel has a self-serve cappuccino/espresso machine which is handy. We at at the Bella Muzika restaurant as well and I have reviewed that separately.

The only slight draw backs were that there is no elevator as this is a small historic property but our guide kindly brought our luggage up the four flights of stairs.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    209
    38
    2
    10
See reviews for
91
266
49
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pitesti, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

A place to return to again and again. Top quality, top services.
Everything there makes one feel important but in a natural way, nothing fake in attitude or treatement.
Good location for both old town walk, "just across the street" and the buss station for all the city directions.
Also, the restaurant is a must.
The same good taste flavour in every plate.
Next step: come again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located directly across from Council Square, the centre of medieval Brasov. From here you can explore all sites by foot. I highly recommend doing the free daily Guided Brasov walking tour (2.5 hours) with Carmen for great orientation. Taxi to the hotel from the train station is no more than 10 Lei. You will be scammed by taxis into overpaying, hard to avoid so beware.

We got the best room in the hotel (201) which looked directly out at the square via three sets of full length windows. Perfect room, but heard the other rooms might run small. If sounds disturb your sleep, best choose a different room since the street directly below has a constant car flow. I loved the view so definitely worth the quiet sacrifice.

Clean rooms, powerful shower, delightful breakfast and helpful hotel staff are other positives to note. Accommodations are anything but basic so nice retreat while exploring Transylvania.

And a special thanks to the hotel for hooking us up with room 201!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel Bella Muzica is located right downtown Brasov, right in the middle of all the action - Piata Sfatului. It is one great hotel, customers are treated with the utmost respect and receive the best services for their money. This was not our first time here and it seems we are as impressed as one could be everytime we go back. Congrats tot

Room Tip: Rooms at second floor are quite nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you are looking to stay in the Old Town and have easy access to most attractions, local restaurants and various shopping then this is the one. This boutique hotel has about 20 rooms with warm and cozy design. Our room was just beautiful with wooden beams and a view toward the main square. One note on their restaurant: probably the best in town. Both are highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmineTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Bella Muzica is a great name for this hotel, as it has a very nice design. Clean and comfortable rooms, very good food and friendly staff. Located in the center of the city, it's perfect for a weekend in Brasov .

Room Tip: The apartment has it's own lovely back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly check in lady. Very nice suite-like room for decent price.

Really enjoyed their downstairs restaurant. Good location on main square.

Only complaint was no shower in room. Just a hot tub with a hand shower. Fine if your girlfriend was along, but didn't work for me :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Property: Bella Muzica
Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing