We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Bella Muzica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Muzica
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is located literally across the main square. You cannot go wrong when you choose this hotel for its location and access to the main shopping street, it is unbeatable.

The rooms are a bit on the small side, moreso since ours was located near the top, and as you can see from the picture, was made smaller because the wall was actually the ceiling, which slanted inwards. Nonetheless, the bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep, which is priceless after a day of touring through the Romanian countryside.

Take note that because the hotel is relatively old and the owners had to make do, WiFi signal is weak at certain parts of our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room with WiFi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    210
    38
    2
    10
See reviews for
91
267
49
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Loved the Hotel. Loved the restaurant. Loved the City.
Rooms were great, clean and good sized. Breakfast was excellent. The Restaurant in the hotel is the best in town. I did skip the Mexican food as I am from San Diego and Mexican food in Romania sounded off to me. But the Romania dishes were very good as was the wine offerings.

We loved Brasov and the people of Romania. Only complaint is Romanians still smoke too much. Hard to enter some of the smaller bars for all the smoke. Watch the taxi price from the train station and bus stations they are double the return pricing.

Room Tip: No trick to getting a good room here. Just book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely hotel, lots of character, very helpful and friendly staff, great position by the square. Organized a great guide for us for a day around Transylvania. Classy hotel, will definitely stay again if we are fortunate enough to return to Brasov.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Perfect location in Brasov. 10 minute drive from train station, across the street from the plaza and in a great spot for your choice of bars and restaurants, keeping in mind of course that the hotel restaurant is excellent. Hotel breakfast was very good. Helpful staff, clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel for the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my daughter while touring Romania. Staff was warm and welcoming. Very helpful for answering questions and setting up tours. Room was very clean and we had OK Wi-Fi. Beds were pretty firm but not as hard as some I have encountered. The room was adequate size and we had two twins on the ground floor. Breakfast was very good and they had many regional foods to sample. They have a coffee machine that makes several types of coffees. The downstairs restaurant is pretty fancy but we ate there one night and had a very good meal and local Romanian wine. Hotel is across street from the central square and pedestrian shopping streets. Take the Free Brasov walking tour. It was very good. The guides are usually students and they work for tips. I gave him $15 for taking two of us on a 2.5 hour tour of the central city. The hotel can also arrange day tours to Bran Castle (Dracula) and other local castles and sights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Bella Muzica for one night on an excursion from Bucharest to see Bran and Peleș Castles. The hotel's location is perfect, across from the main square of Brașov, the Piața Sfatului. The room was a decent size and very reasonably priced. The included buffet didn't have very many choices, but it was adequate. All of the staff were friendly and professional, especially the two young ladies who were working the desk on our arrival day, and spoke excellent English. We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and would highly recommend it. The hotel does have 3 parking spaces in a garage just down the street; they charge 20 lei (about $6.50) a day to park, so email ahead to reserve if you'll be driving your own vehicle. All in all, an excellent choice if staying in Brașov.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdmck573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Single room has enough space for single traveller for 1week. Rustical equipment took it price - sleeping quality on the wooden bed could get improved by little things, lightning could be a bit better but the internet connection is poor and not reliable at all.

Position is very good and location is quite silent even though being really in the middle of city center.

So after improving WiFi signal strength+ connection stability and fixing beds... I'd recommed the hotel for good breakfast, nice personnel and cleaning service. It has a very good atmosphere and I would look forward to come again and again.

From local people I've had recommendarions to try also dinner in the hotel as they should cook very good - unfortunately cannot evaluate it by myself as there was no chance due to short stay (4 days). So maybe next time...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank slavomir_hustaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Muzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Muzica

Property: Bella Muzica
Address: Piata Sfatului 19, Brasov 500025, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Muzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Muzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Muzica Brasov
Bella Muzica Hotel Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing