We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Romantic”
Reviewed 14 September 2009

My boyfriend and I were over for a wedding and decided to stay in Brasov as a half way point before and after the wedding. With a little difficultly finding the hotel on our drive from Bucharest we eventually found Chambers n charm. We were greeted and taken to our amazing room 5 which was to die for. It was huge, clean and the massive bath tube was a real winner. Our first night was amazing and we were so glad that we had another 2 nights on our way back after the wedding. On the way back we stayed in room 9 which is totally different to the impressive room 5 but had a real warmth to the room, with an equally impressive bath w/ a 280 degree view of the beautiful hills and trees of Brasov. I highly recommend this as a B&B (they don't have a restaurant).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
68
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

It was a great experience and the hotel is gorgeous! It has an unique touch very different from other hotels...the rooms are different, every room has an unique design wich makes ure stay very pleasent! the breakfast on the terrace is great! in the night is quiet and u can relax and if u need some caviar or cheese u just have to call room service!

  • Liked — rooms were great
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank andreea_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

we stayed here the two nights after our honeymoon and would have stayed more. very nice boutique hotel, every room is a different theme, we stayed in the moroccan suite, i think #9. breakfast is great, served on the terrace, very quiet, excellent views of the surrounding mountains. staff is very good and helpful. really enjoyed our time. only complaint was that the window coverings were see through so light comes in early morning, otherwise we loved it and highly recomend. staying here

  • Liked — location and size
  • Disliked — not all rooms are equally charmins
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mihai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

A beautiful boutique hotel situated in wonderful surrounding countryside yet only £2 by taxi from the city centre. Extremely pleasant English speaking staff. Beautiful rooms but check out suites 5 and 9 - we wished we had booked one of these complete with sunkens jacuzzis and mountain views.

Very modern decor - great showers - bedding and cooked breakfast. Reasonable rates.

Highly recommend.

  • Liked — The decor and standard of finish
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 57 in Brasov
551 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 57 in Brasov
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 57 in Brasov
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 57 in Brasov
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brasov
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 57 in Brasov
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel

Property: Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Address: Strada Stejarisului no.27, Brasov 500122, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing