We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arion
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cherica(Constanta)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel(Constanta)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Hotel(Constanta)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Megalos(Constanta)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tomis(Constanta)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Dali(Constanta)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palas(Constanta)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carol(Constanta)
US$94
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
6
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Can I just say yet again, we are travelling to this hotel again for a charity trip, it is so good we have booked direct and hope to take in their new restaurant if we arrive early enough. Late flight and restaurant shuts at 10pm, hopefully our driver will get us there in time. Great hotel, location is what you already know so don't complain. Can't wait to arrive.

Room Tip: Book direct
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel Arion was fine but not really a holiday hotel as we expected. The staff are mostly friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean however the hotel is a bit lifeless and the restaurant was in a dark, dingy basement where most people were smoking so we went out for breakfast everyday. There was a free computer to use for the internet. The location is not great. It took us an hour to walk to Constanta beach which was fine but we were walking through non desirable areas which were run down with lots of dogs. We took taxis back at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Location is far from the center or anything else you might be interested in, but rooms are clean and of decent standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11ftpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hi as mentioned we have just been back to Constanta on a charity trip. We stayed at the Arion again and actually had the same apartment/room. Clean, tidy, towels changed regularly, friendly and helpful staff, wifi ( in reception area). Breakfast was good, waitress service was spot on ( son helped with his smile as always). I would strongly recommend for a reasonable priced hotel, good service, food and excellent staff.

Room Tip: book direct with hotel and ask for sea facing room. You face the dock area but it's brighter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hi, just to let you know, we have booked again for this hotel, the booking process was direct with them and cuts out the intermediaries, it was so smooth and the staff so helpful it just makes you want to go back. Looking forward to the return journey.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
Thank buckyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews