We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Constanta”
Review of Hotel Cherica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cherica
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Constanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stay in this hotel very often due to professional commitments. The hotel in my opinion is the best in Constanta. The location is good, with access to the beach, nevertheless for those of you who want to visit the famous Mamaia beach a car is needed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is always smiling and willing to help out, and the rooms (except Room 18) are very comfortable. The hotel does not serve breakfast within its premises (because there is no such space available), however it provides its guests with a coupon of 30Ron that can be redeemed at the cafe-restaurant located directly below where one can find several options beyond the classic milk with cereal one. The only negative thing about the hotel is that lately they seem to have a problem with the sewage system and some rooms have a smell problem in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eleni_gak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed one night in December in the executive suite.Beautiful room, anywhere I look I can see a great care for the details. Spotless bathroom.Good room service.Desk people very kind. Because the suite was close to the reception when people on the desk are talking you can hear them.Overall a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OctavianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

this is now the third time i stayed at this little 'boutique' hotel. there is not much to chose from in constanta, you can either stay out in mamaia with the other 100,000 that arrive for the summer or stay in constanta city at the Ibis or other 3 star hotels. the 4-star Cherica is a small hotel with only 20-25 rooms but all in top quality, good internet, cable television and very clean and tidy with friendly staff. they dont have a restaurant but there are 3-4 good restaurants in the area including toscana and the irish pub/restaurant. there is no lift in the hotel and all rooms are on the first or second floor.

Room Tip: go for a suite, they only cost a bit more and are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Nice apartment. In the middle of all luxury caffe bars in Constanta. Close to the sea, like 150 m. Nice view. Must see, must stay

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Horia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent almost a week here and enjoyed the stay very much.
Very good roms with home feeling, showing a great cure of details, modern furniture.
Super kind staff both lobby and reception. Good location close tocity center and the sea.
Should we get back to Costanza we surely would book Cherica again.
Value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SorolaInViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Staff is excellent!. The food in the cafe is great and the rooms are modern and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tdcsac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Nice hotel overall. Clean room with contemporary decor, with air conditioning, wi-fi and flat screen tv with english stations. Restaurant on site though access is outside of the main hotel. Access to the lobby is via a twenty step staircase, not sure about other access. Friendly english speaking lobby and desk staff. Close to the sea. Popular irish pub with good food across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 7Xtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#3 of 95 in Constanta
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carol
Hotel Carol
#4 of 95 in Constanta
100 reviews
5.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#2 of 95 in Constanta
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#10 of 95 in Constanta
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#13 of 95 in Constanta
10 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel On Plonge Jr.
Hotel On Plonge Jr.
#12 of 95 in Constanta
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cherica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cherica

Address: Strada Stefan cel Mare 4, Constanta 900726, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Constanta
Price Range: £75 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cherica 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of luxury, comfort and personalized service! Hotel Chérica is ideally located in the financial and historical center of Constanta, perfectly suited for both business and leisure guests. Dating back to the 19th century, the building has been superbly renovated into a modern, comfortable and cozy boutique hotel. Behind the sophisticated and elegant façade you will find refined, 18 luxurious and oversized suites that have been individually designed to offer a premium hospitality experience. Smoking will NOT be allowed in any room or suite, excluding the outside balcony! We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cherica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing