We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel in the center of the town”
Review of Hotel Cherica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cherica
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is located right in the middle of the town, the beach is within walking distance (just go down the steps). The rooms are large, comfortable, clean with nice furniture. The service is excellent, the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is at a restaurant next door, you can choose from a large breakfast menu, everything is prepared freshly.

Room Tip: For dinner you should try the irish pub (actually it is a restaurant) down the road in direction to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FS_2012_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Nice, comfortable and clean rooms, excellent services, helpful staff and excellent location! Plus a bottle of great wine in your room ! What can you wish more from a hotel? It is a fabulous hotel in a beautiful old building which has been modernised with taste and style... The room was.light and spacious with those unique touchs you get with a boutique hotel. It really was 4/5 star at a 3 star price, great value for money and only metres from the beach. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is in the cafe adjoining the hotel, where you can choose from the menu, a nice change from the normal tired buffet

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 547NickS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

"Don't judge the book from its cover" really fits this small hotel. Situated in a historical building with a cafe attached, you might not expect this place to be a gem. In fact, we were amazed by the hospitality offered by the hotel's staff which is above average in Romania, the room was extremely spotless and large. Try the room in front of the reception (I forgot the room number), it is a really nice room - actually 2 rooms combined into one - that can accommodate up to 3 adults. The bed was comfortable, the TV hosts Disney Junior Channel (which worked for me as I brought a toddler), wifi works great. Breakfast is served in the cafe restaurant attached to the hotel, but the option to have the breakfast served in the room also available (we tried that once). If you're not in the mood of going out, you can also order a room service from the same restaurant. There are also pubs/restaurants in the vicinity, the one across the hotel has nice terrace to spend the afternoon/evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank an69a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked a mini-suite which was very nice, comfortable and clean if not remarkable. The hotel is on a fairly busy road but we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. The receptionists and bell boys we're superb, providing a quick solution for anything we asked for. The breakfast is provided via a voucher for the attached restaurant/bar and was a bit disappointing in terms of quality and service. On the second morning we requested (24hrs in advance) for breakfast to be delivered to the room, and although it was initially forgotten they were quick to resolve the situation when prompted, and arranged for us to take some of it with us for our journey back to Bucharest. We we're only there for 2 nights and spent the days in Mamaia so I don't have too much to comment on but the hotel was perfect for our needs and a very enjoyable stay. As previously mentioned there is free wifi at the hotel, as there is seemingly everywhere in Romania, it certainly puts the UK to shame.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Really nice hotel! All the amenities were excellent. From the minute you walk in the door, all the employees make you feel at home and are very helpful. Great location, very close to the beach and downtown. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you have all you need and are happy and satisfied. The service is customized for each guests needs. Suites were large with excellent air conditioning. Free high speed internet that rivaled anyplace on earth. Excellent food! Stefan, the manager, is onsite and was very helpful.
As a professional traveler who has stayed in thousands of hotels, this was one of the best overall experiences I have ever had. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtrvlr1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

What to add? Kindness, confort, amability, a night to remember!
The beakfast at the café-café is also gorgeous, and the location of both places is really great near the beach.
Parking easy and you can walk everywhere from the hotel.
Happy and more of my stay on 05/11 and 12th. Will really recommand it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dworkinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great accommodation, nice suits, clean and intimate, hotel is located in the centre of the city, on ground floor is one of the best restaurants in Constanta, where hou can save the breakfast. There s a park in the area, lots of restaurants, the sea side, a theatre. I strongly reccomand it

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#2 of 96 in Constanta
423 reviews
5.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 96 in Constanta
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carol
Hotel Carol
#6 of 96 in Constanta
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#10 of 96 in Constanta
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#13 of 96 in Constanta
10 reviews
7 mi away
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Constanta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cherica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cherica

Address: Strada Stefan cel Mare 4, Constanta 900726, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cherica 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of luxury, comfort and personalized service! Hotel Chérica is ideally located in the financial and historical center of Constanta, perfectly suited for both business and leisure guests. Dating back to the 19th century, the building has been superbly renovated into a modern, comfortable and cozy boutique hotel. Behind the sophisticated and elegant façade you will find refined, 18 luxurious and oversized suites that have been individually designed to offer a premium hospitality experience. Smoking will NOT be allowed in any room or suite, excluding the outside balcony! We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cherica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing