We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hostel”
Review of Eol777 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eol777 Hostel
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One of the best hostel in europe and best cool room. I arrived with 2 friends and I left with a lot of good moment.the host is really friendly and his cat as. the cat does not talk too much. the host has a great travel experience and take the time to advise you for the rest of your tripThis is ideal place to have lot of fun. Ideally placed to go to the beach and to the party. i hope you have a good time in this place. see you guy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgesmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Generally hostels in Eastern Europe are great, but here you really don't get value for money. It is tiny and filthy dirty, the rooms open on to a communal courtyard, which is the only common space. There is no bathroom- just an outside toilet with a basin and a shower attachment.There is a reason why you don't have any photos to look at! The location is not great, but okay. Atmosphere lacking, easily the worst hostel I've been to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jana7112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here, and it was pretty much due to the hostel owner Alan. He went out of his way to take us to the beach and joined in on the evening's drinking games, even giving us his left over rum and whiskey whilst entertaining us with stories of his travels. The hostel itself was clean if a little cramped, but this encouraged everyone to use the outdoor communal space!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

At the beginning we thought that this was a cool place to stay. We, unlike others, didn't like the kind of humor that was being pushed by the host (for example, he was constantly talking about not so pleasant things such as prostitutes), so our picture of this hostel being a nice place vanished. As for the place itself, it's a bit stuffy and the hygiene is on the average level. A couple of people, including me, had an unpleasant situation with the host. He tranfered us to a different place because he wanted someone else to take our place in the hostel, so that he could take more money. The rating itself would be poor, but the people that make a positive atmosphere at the hostel make it to the average. If you really want to find a good place to stay in Constanta, try to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgorMarkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed at this hostel to visit the beach and I was not disappointed. The beach is just 5 minutes walk away with the main Mamaia area as well as the city itself just a short, 1 leu busride from the bus stop just out the front of the property.
We spent our days on the beach and nights having barbeques and sipping beer in the courtyard under the stars.
We had a great time which was made ever better by the advice and helpfulness of the hostel staff.

ps. around the corner from the hostel, toward the beach, is a little fruit shop. Make sure you stop there for some watermelon and other fresh, organic produce.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris298474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hostel is located between the old city and the beach strip Mamaia. It is easily reached by bus 40 from the train station or by taxi for 12 lei. The rooms are located around a patio which is a great place to hang out. On arrival the staff will inform you extensively about the activities you could do in Constanta. The walk from the hostel along the beach to the old center is great fun. There is a fabulous - almost ruined - old casino in the old center overlooking the sea but one can easily imagine the fantastic parties which must have been taken place in the past. I hope this building will once be restored to its old glory. The staff also helped me excellent with planning my following days in the Donau Delta. Conclusion: highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank Govert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I felt there like in home, like on true holiday. We spend time together and talking with owner and other guests. We could ask about everything and everytime we got useful advice. Good time, interesting conversation, tasty drinking, and wonderful atmosphere :) Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kama_Oci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Sky
#2 of 34 in Mamaia
1 reviews
4.1 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 96 in Constanta
233 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Arion
Hotel Arion
#67 of 96 in Constanta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sulina International
Hotel Sulina International
#37 of 96 in Constanta
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#1 of 96 in Constanta
418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#10 of 96 in Constanta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eol777 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eol777 Hostel

Address: Strada Aviator Craiu Vasile 3a, Constanta 900566, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Constanta
Price Range: £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody can have a relaxing and fun stay in our small hostel. It's not too crowded, but comfortable with nice English speaking staff. The hostel has only 5 rooms (14 beds); 2 rooms have a bathroom included, there are 2 other shared bathrooms. All rooms have cable TV and internet access, and 2 rooms have air conditioning. There is a self-catering kitchen. A night's stay includes hot showers, bed (clean sheets included), luggage deposit, and anything else a weary traveller would need. The rate is 10 Euros per person, the cheapest in Constanta!! We don't provide breakfast or food, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. In a quiet street, our hostel is in the right position for reaching every site of interest in Constanta and neighborhood. We are close to the beach and harbour, we provide daily trips to the beach, and you can rent a sailing boat for navigation and racing on the Black Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Eol777 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing