We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Scoica Land
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific(Constanta)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cherica(Constanta)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel(Constanta)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scapino(Constanta)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Hotel(Constanta)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tomis(Constanta)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Carol(Constanta)
US$94
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
10
12
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
12
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The service was lousy, we had huge delay between order and delivery, the location was understaffed as they were preparing a wedding. Do not go there if you want to have a good time. The only good thing is the location on the lake side and the children playground.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Erdal Erol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

It's a nice concept - suites, mostly by the lake, which makes for a great view.
The restaurant is nice, very large, big playground. The tables on the sand are a hit with the kids.
The service is awful. Slow, the waiters messed our orders almost every single time.
If you order in, you pay extra!
There's a really bad sulphurous smell all over, from the lake.
Overall, it's nice for a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoniaSuteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

La Scoica Land hotel is actually located in Navodari (a few kilometers away from Constanta). The hotel is located next to a large lake (Sutghiol) and therefore you have a beautiful view from the room and a very nice terrace where you can enjoy a coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.
There are two buildings where you can stay (building A and building B). I would suggest and prefer to stay in building A as all rooms are facing the lake as compared to bulding B which is not precisely next to the lake (still with view to the lake but a bit further from it) and which is next to the ballroom where there might be weddings or other parties and therefore more noise.
Cleanliness wise I can say that the room was clean but the towels not that much (one of them seemed to be dirty).
Also, be advised that due to the fact that you are next to a lake there is a specific smell coming from the sewage which is noticeable in the bathroom (don't worry it's not that bad).
The reception personnel was very polite and helpful.
The view from the room is amazing. You can enjoy a beautiful sunset from you own balcony.
The hotel is at walking distance from the beach (but I did not visit the beach in that specific location in the weekend there).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioana_Purcarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for 3 nights, rooms are BIG with a big bathroom and BIG tub with bubbles, very clean, there is a nice restaurant right next to the hotel where u can have good meals and see the wonderful lake view!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

July 2013,
Hotel La Scoica offers a fantastic location and good quality rooms. The hotel is beautiful, really clean and well organized. Most staff were English speaking. The hotel has its own Beach area (lake) with skijets and boats to rent - a nice playground for children and a mini zoo (under contruction) During our stay parts of the hotel were still under Construction - e.g. an unfinished swimming pool, mini-zoo and a big new section not open for guests. The Construction Work was not in anyway bothering us during the stay.
My only complaint is that a few of the waiters seemed rude and unfriendly.
Recommendations to the hotel: more variety on breakfast menu and a non smoking area in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The hotel offers accomodation in two Blocks for the moment. Block A is closer to restaurant and Beach area. Block B is closer to Construction area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews