We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Megalos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Megalos
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Reviewed 10 September 2011

hotel is new and clean, 6 floors, wifi, service is good / over the street is the Ovidius University / from train station taxi cost 12 lei ($1 is aprox 3 lei /singular is leu/plural lei - used also as ron), mamaia beach main resort is up the street - around 30 lei by taxi / good restaurant 3 min walking up the street

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xantipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I and my wife spent only one night there and we've been impressed by everything: the wood furniture,the size of the room(one double standard),the cleanliness and hospitality of the staff. Breakfast was enough and tasteful,almost excellent !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liviusorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank danutza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank antonovfpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielagms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Neira986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Arion
Hotel Arion
#68 of 96 in Constanta
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#2 of 96 in Constanta
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Malibu
Hotel Malibu
#25 of 96 in Constanta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cherica
Hotel Cherica
#1 of 96 in Constanta
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kleyn
Hotel Kleyn
#33 of 96 in Constanta
5 reviews
4.4 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 96 in Constanta
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Megalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megalos

Address: Bulevardul Mamaia 155, Constanta 900575, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Price Range: £28 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Megalos 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Megalos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing