We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful experience! Not to be missed.”
Review of Riad Dar Achaach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Achaach
Ranked #2 of 13 Tetouan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the moment we arrived until the time we left we felt at home. Our hosts did everything they could to make us feel welcome, without encroaching on our privacy. The room was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, the beds comfortable and the views amazing. It was just so peaceful. The food was great too. The kefta tagine we had for dinner was delicious as was the traditional Moroccan breakfast  which was served in the morning. At our request, they also organised for a guide (called Mohammed) to give us a tour of the Medina which was also well and truly worth it. This Riad is without a doubt, the best place we have stayed in Morocco. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Having travelled in Morocco for quite a few years, this time it was a family trip so I wanted to make sure my wife felt good and at the same time, she felt we were in Morocco. I made the right choice staying for three nights with the Achaach family. They really care. The description of the rooms: 100% Moroccan. Our seven year old son couldn't wait to get back every day to enjoy the swing in the garden. Breakfast: superb. Service: excellent. But best of all, Mr Omar telling us stories about the Spanish Protectorate and the History of the city. His son, Adbellah also offered very helpful information and I thank him for introducing me to AbdelKarim, who took me to a couple of places off the beaten path. Sorry for the delay of my review. Definitely planning to go back soon.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs afford a beter view but they are a little more costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseBallesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fantastic Riad approx 2km from the centre of Tetouan. This Riad had only been open to guests for about one month prior to our arrival and had obviously had a complete refurbishment from its former use as the rather grand family home. Guest rooms are spacious, with a seating area in ours (room 8) with flat screen TV. We also had a balcony with table and chairs where you could chill out, with a lovely view of the Riff Mountains and the city of Tetouan in the distance below. Bedding and towels were obviously brand new and of very high quality. The bathroom fittings were all of good quality, with plenty of hot water, although this did take a minute or two to come through. The communal areas are beautiful, traditionally tiled, with a water fountain, chandeliers and comfortable seating to relax. This family who own this Riad live next door and could not have been more helpful. They are fabulous! They dropped us in town a couple of times and offered suggestions on where to go and what to see. They also prepared delicious meals of harira soup, kefta tajine and couscous, which is of course charged separately. Breakfast was included in the room price, and included eggs, pastries, olives, bread, tea, coffee & juice.
The very friendly, helpful family & staff coupled with the pristine surroundings make this well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePhews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os apartamentos com vista para o mar são especiais!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nutritraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetrastemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tetouan hotels
1.6 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#5 of 16 in Tetouan
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#4 of 16 in Tetouan
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riad Dalia Tetouan
Riad Dalia Tetouan
#3 of 16 in Tetouan
134 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#6 of 16 in Tetouan
50 reviews
8 mi away
Hotel El Yacouta
Hotel El Yacouta
#14 of 16 in Tetouan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Achaach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Achaach

Address: Route Ain Bouenane Quartier Torreta, Tetouan 93000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tetouan
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Achaach 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Riad Dar Achaach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Achaach Morocco/Tetouan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing