We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Beach
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tetouan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zain(M'diq)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel-Chams(Tetouan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
3
13
14
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
14
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times during our 15 month stay in Morocco. Apart from the fact I love M'Diq, this hotel always makes the stay so special. It is peak holiday period, where I think half of Fes holiday in M'Diq. We had tried the phone and internet to book, but were told they were fully booked out. Anyway we thought we would try our luck and turned up at the hotel. The manager remembered us and told us he would give us a high up beachfront room. He couldn't do anything about the rate, but breakfast and dinner was included. This was the first time we had been there in peak season. In low season M'Diq is empty and peaceful, in summer it really comes alive. The beach if packed with thousands of umbrellas. The hotel pool lovely and the grounds perfectly manicured. At night in summer they have a band playing and several different singers. Though noisy, it was pleasant noise and didn't deter sleep. They stop at about midnight. The promenade is full of people walking until the early hours. Many sit outside the hotel on the beach wall and listen to the music. The hotel gate onto the beach is locked and guarded at night to stop undesirables, which gives a feeling of safety. The first night we dined at our favourite local restaurant along the road called Coco Drilo. My husband had forgotten dinner was provided at the hotel. The second night we ate at the hotel restaurant. Food not so good, typical hotel style food. Was also served a bottle of warm white wine, which I complained about, so they provded an ice bucket. We always have breakfast bought to our room, and it is more than adequate. Breads and jam, good coffee and an egg. Typical Moroccan hotel food. The service is always good at this hotel, service with a smile. The rooms, though average and in need of an upgrade, are smart and always so clean. The bathroom spotless. The white cotton sheets pristine and the beds so comfortable. Though we are leaving Morocco shortly, when we do come back again, this will be one of the first romantic getaways we will be chomping at the bit to indulge ourselves in. Also the contraband markets in Fnidiq outside Sebta, you will find some great buys. The people at this hotel and in this city in general are delightful. Also though there is limited free parking at the hotel, the valet always does his best to find a park for you. We have always been given a park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This hotel was amazingly affordable and has an unbelievable seafront location. Our huge balcony was right on the Mediterranean, and we could hear the soothing waves all night. Beautiful sunrise over the waves. March is the off-season, and the town is almost empty and very peaceful.

The building is not very remarkable, but the location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ii2yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I spent one night at this hotel. I had a single room in front of the sea. Very good
A basic service but very clean and not expensive at all (low season).
A little noise at night due to the nightclub but it was Ok.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tawfiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

This was the second time I stayed at the hotel. It is very good value out of season, the staff are pleasant, they can forget to be ultra efficient (like unlocking the garden gate)but are always ready to sort things out with a smile, & carry round a sunbed- even down to the beach! The hotel is separated from the sea just by a garden and pedestrian promenade, so sitting on our balcony or in the garden watching families taking their evening stroll, or the fishermen pulling in their nets was delightful. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms clean- reception was happy to give advice or order a taxi and when we overpaid by accident it was pointed out. The food was pleasant but it is easy to stroll down to the market and eat at the stalls or in the restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin Goodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2006

My husband and I ended up at Hotel Golden Beach completely by accident so we did not conduct any research on it. In fact, we were taken here by a taxi driver so there may have been some kickbacks involved. We were on our way to Ceuta to cross by Ferry and heard that Moulay S'mir had some fabulous beaches and would be on the way. Wrong. S'mir is one huge resort town and if you don't have a beach condo reservation you are outta luck. So we backtracked (away from Ceuta) and ended up at Golden Beach. The price was outrageous but I could tell that there may be wealthy German travellers who stayed here. At the moment the beachfront is wholly under construction. Every inch of beachfront is torn apart in this town, and at the time of writing I'd wait a good year or two before staying at any beachfront hotel/motel in M'diq Morocco. When it is complete, I'm sure it will rival the Vegas strip (not our personal taste) but it can only get better. The price we paid off the street was about 90 bucks, and it got us two double beds, one bathroom, a view of the construction and oh yeah, the Mediterranean too. Large and quiet room altogether--refreshing to hear the sound of the waves, but the bedspread seemed less than fresh, a bulb was burned out in one lamp, the floor had someone else's stray hairs on it, and there was a real need for a paint job. For 90 bucks we expected more but then again this was a blind decision. We opted for the more expensive breakfast package, and that may not have been worth it but M'diq is a fishing village and there is not much else. We saved time getting breakfast there. This hotel's clientele was intriguiging. Germans, African businessmen, Indian newlyweds. I could not find a pattern though clearly most of these folks thought the hotel was decent. We are just cheap Americans and expected more for 90 bucks in Morocco (and it was a mistake so we were being sore losers). At least there was a bar downstairs. We got free tapas with each drink as we watched the World Cup. Avoid if possible, but this may actually be your best bet if you get stuck here as you can walk right outside the front to the ocean.

18  Thank rachelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews