We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americans, go there!”
Review of Club Med Yasmina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Yasmina
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tetouan
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Americans, go there!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wanted another experience with Club Med and found Yasmina, in Morocco. Fabulous location, on the southern side of the Meditteranean.
Similar to all Club Meds, everything included, food/wine and beer at the table lunch and dinner, and all round good people.
We were told that they couldn't remember any American's ever traveling there! The young Arabians there were anxious to talk with us about surfing in the US. It was a great experience.
My husband and I have traveled to Club Meds around the world for over 30 years. Not just the Mexican clubs, but Polynesian, two times in Morrea, once to Bora Bora, and to Bali.

Yasmina allows for privacy, as well as group activites for those who choose. Plenty of food at the buffets, and, as much wine and beer as you want at the unlimited meals (not breakfast.)

A day trip to the Medina Tetuoan was wonderful, and having just returned from Medina Marrakech, Tetuoan was better for gaining a true understanding of a Moroccan village without influence by tourists everywhere.
Would love to go again, hope I can!

Room Tip: All are located far enough from activities for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darleneaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    418
    151
    51
    42
See reviews for
679
174
76
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Amazing resort, immaculate gardens, very clean, beautiful and comfortable rooms (we were in the Yasmina part), most of them with sea views (you can even see the sea from the bathroom!). Everything else pretty much to Club Med standards (apart from the cocktails: fruit coctails coming out from a carton, no decent g&t or mojitos).
But what you really need to go for are the activities. And especially the trapeze. It is run by a team of young, fun, enthusiatic and extremly skilled professionals. Under Yoann's supervision, Laura, Boubou and Geoffrey will coach you and make you do things you never thought you could do before (like letting go of a trapeze mid air while being caught by another trapezist). Rush of adrenaline guaranteed! And do not miss the show they do at night (Freaky circus)... Bewildering, beautiful, a demonstration of strength, grace and competence... Cirque du soleil quality, no less. This team is a gem.
Also tried tennis lessons for the first time. Was not expecting much but our coach was absolutely brilliant. Never gave up on us, even when missing nearly every ball, was able to improve and even enjoy playing, totally got me hooked. Go for Bader!
And if you have any issues while there, anything you're not entirely satisfied with, speak with Jeremie the chef de village. He is litterally everywhere (even on the stage every night for the shows!) and will do whatever he can to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Club had been totally renovated from what we understood and the team of GO was truly excellent and particularly the Mini Cub. Can't remember name of Italian Chef de Village but he was clearly on top of things. Jocelin the entertainment guy was loony but excellent. The kids had an absolutely brilliant time. Was pretty windy everyday for sailing so ideal. Went June 2012 but did not get round to write a review.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great holiday, our first experience with Club Med, hope it will be the first of many. Much better standard than Mark Warner. Excellent team, lead by the most enthusiastic Jeremie, chef de village.
Many thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The best thing about Club Med Yasmina is the Mini Club. Big clean rooms full of light, two amazing pools for children (as well as two more for general use), a fantastic football pitch and loads of activities, several of which are beach-based. The children are supervised by very positive and motivated staff, some of whom we had the pleasure of meeting before in previous trips to a different Club Med Moroccan village. Special mention to the indefatigable Quentin as well as to Annelies, Kenza and Hamza – thank you all so very much for making this a tremendous week for our children. I should also point out that several GOs working at the Mini Club are fluent English speakers (which is not always the case with Club Med).

Other things done extremely well: the accommodation has been the most functional and comfortable of all 5 Club Med villages we have visited. The family room is in fact two bedrooms (one of which is en suite) divided with a sliding door. The beds are very comfortable, there are flat-screen TVs in both rooms and the décor is modern and elegant. We think Club Med food is always of very good standard and I would say that at Yasmina it was probably the best we have had. There was fresh fish daily, loads of vegetables and several light choices.

I would like to add our thanks particularly to Ahmed (the photographer), Abdelslam (a waiter) and to Ibtissam (at the reception desk). Thank you also to Mohamed (also at reception) who ensured that before we left the village at 04:00am, there was some breakfast for us. It is attention to details like that have turned us into such Club Med fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Practised_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just go there, its great. No complaints. Totally service-orientated, well maintained facilities and excellent value. If you want to do nothing, do nothing. If you want to be active, plenty from which to choose. Great vibe, great GO team.

Room Tip: Good WIFI signal in reception and main bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I just wanted to comment how wonderful and incredibly good are all the staff at the Yasmina Club Med. We stayed last week to escape the horrible weather in London, we were blown away by the location, activities and knoledge and kindness of the GO's. a special thanks go to the mini Club team: Hamza, Ainoa, Noella, Charlotte, Quentin, Ana, Anne.ies and all the others. My 5 years old had an absolute ball and leaving her with such a great team made my stay relaxing and very special. I will definitely recommend this Club Med led by the great Chef de Village Jeremie.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidonieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetouan
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa
13.0 mi away
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
Marina Smir Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Tetouan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Mandari
Hotel Al Mandari
#4 of 15 in Tetouan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blanco Riad Hotel & Restaurant
11.2 mi away
Hotel Tamuda Beach
Hotel Tamuda Beach
#5 of 15 in Tetouan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Reducto
Riad El Reducto
#3 of 15 in Tetouan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Yasmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Yasmina

Property: Club Med Yasmina
Address: Mdiq, Tetouan B.P. 232, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tetouan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tetouan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Yasmina 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from the Straits of Gibraltar, perched on a lush hillside, Yasmina luxuriates by the azure waters of the Mediterranean. With its whitewashed hotels tucked away amidst the oleanders, jasmine and palm trees, this Club Med Village is reminiscent of Tangier, the White City. A mosaic of open spaces and terraces, where sports dominate the programme. When it's time to relax and unwind, step into the Moroccan way of life and tantalise your tastebuds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Yasmina Hotel Tetouan
Club Med Yasmina Morocco/Tetouan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing