We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mediterranean Azur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Nice Beach, nice rooms all sea view.

Great Location, You can go anywhere in Alex in less than 20 mins from the hotel.

Perfect for family trips and relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbazaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    79
    56
    44
    42
See reviews for
88
46
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel has it of Alexandria. I've tried it for business trips, family vacation and accompanying husband on medical conferece! Nothing is compared to waking up to enjoy the scene of the Mideterranean. Also it's location at almost middle of the city makes it very easy to reach everywhere: souq (Raml station), touristic visists...etc. Azur also knows how to serve different tastes and to take care of each member of the family. GYM is moderate for a five stars hotel. They have variety of food in their main restuarant, yet, not advised on high seasons and Ramadan as the food was not enough for everyone. to be honest, they offered us an alternative iftar at their Italian restaurant. Breakfast buffet was really good and the staff are working hard, especially that this place is almost crowded all over the year. It's Alexandria! It also has a very nice and special wedding and parties open area

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea! WoW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femaleadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We could not fault this place, it is everything you would expect of a meditteranean resort and more. Not sure on the price as it was booked as part of a total package deal for all Egypt with ITBE Travel in Cairo. The locality is ideal and if you use the underpass just down the hill you will find the best KFC in the world

Room Tip: book with ITBE Travel in Cairo, ask for Ali
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I Loved this place!! We stayed 3 days there and it was the first time for me in Alexandria and it was BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Everyone at the front desk was very,very nice and friendly! The room was nice and clean, and the buffet breakfast was Great!! I loved having my tea over looking the Sea! I will be back and for more then 3 days!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Hotel was clean, staff were attentive, service was fine except on the beach front (staff slow). Beautiful beaches and swimming pool. Loved it 0 think I migth go again. Pricier than normal local beaches but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana_in_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysian in Aussie
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I checked for their rates for January 2011 and to my horror -- they want $US 425 per double room per night BB! I could stay at Hilton Hotel at half of this price. Sorry, but the price is too crazy to accept - it's like daylight robbery.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel as a part of a package tour and found it to be a reasonably comfortable, resort-style hotel (possibly of 4 star standard, certainly not the 5 star it rates itself).

We had a nice small balcony overlooking one of the swimming pools, the private beachfront and attractive gardens … but be warned, the reason the pool boys are so busy scrubbing the pool deck is the fact that that the lower level pathways are filthy and dirt is continually tracked up onto the pool area (see photo of my feet). Note to management: A simple seawater pump with a large bore hose could quickly clean the walkways each morning.

Most rooms are accessed from very long tiled passageways which echo heavily and amplify noise from adjoining rooms … overall, we found our room to be very noisy and an argument in a room quite remote from us kept us awake for several hours one night.

The room was of a reasonable size (with flat screen TV, etc), the air conditioning was efficient, but the beds were hard.

Although the hotel is adjacent to fast food outlets, etc (across a busy road), we did not venture outside as it all seemed too difficult.

The buffet breakfasts and dinners were of a good standard with a fairly large choice and we found the service in the restaurant and bar to be acceptable.

Our only service complaint (on one occasion) concerned not being allowed to charge our drinks to our room. Upon complaining, we were advised that someone at “another” table had advised that we would be paying cash ???

Should we ever return to Alexandria, we would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#4 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Azur Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Azur Hotel
Address: Corneish Road Roshdy, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Azur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mediterranean Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneann Azur Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing