We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Crillon
Nearby Hotels
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$133
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Africana Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Plaza Inn Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
3
18
7
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow budgetclean roomstalaatbalconiessea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

location is wonderfull and also see view ( not all rooms). breakfast with eggs and free wi fi.

the space is in three floor and fornitures are shabby vintage . is very simple but comfortable and clean. especially the location is Worth the money
staff is very friendly

Room Tip: ask for a room with see view ,even if may be is more noisy :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12,345,678,488,096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because the place we were going to stay I was full. What a find. The rooms are very big and the ceiling height was fab. The plaster on one of the walls was blown and did need fixing but it added to the great feel of the town.
The breakfast was ok. The price for the room was £150 Egyptian pounds. With a shared bathroom. But there seemed a person cleaning the bathrooms all the time (the cleanest I had seen)
Well worth the visit. If I go back I will be staying here. The manager helped us with a taxi to the El Alamein, and washing. We loved the fact he sat behind his desk and just rang his bell. The rooms at the front ha better views

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobE_AdamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place has a cosy homey feel complete with taxidermy in the lounge! Pay more to get the rooms overlooking the Mediterranean as its worth it. The place is fairly clean but a downside is shared bathrooms. On the whole, not bad

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BrisFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel some people would hate some love.....it is a little difficult to find....as its in a building on the 3rd floor.....other people live in this building. The lift is very slow and sometimes gets stuck....but its very homely as its like a big house on each floor....bathrooms are clean and the rooms are FANTASTIC overloooking the corniche, we sat on the deck for most of the time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My room was on the 6th floor and it was relly really dirty. I've been travellng through the middle east, wich is not so clean in its standards, but I've never seen an hotel in those conditions.
The good things are the sea view rooms and the good breakfast served in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews