We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aifu Resort El-Montazah
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

i luv it so much um gonna come every vacation and also every weekend ,the service was so good nice people ,the rooms were cozy comfortable i felt like home ,the view ohhh woow was very relaxing my room view was the montazah garden ,the sea and the swimming pool and last but not least the food the two resturants were fabulous i enjoyed my meals ,i had so much fun there thank you AIFU

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review for taking the time to write and share your comments and expressions of praises for the Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏

We are happy that you enjoyed the 2nd stay with us. Your positive comments regarding our hotel, staff, rooms and meals are bringing us a great responsibility to keep going in the track and more. We are pleased to see your trust in us as we are deep believers in customer satisfaction.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Again, thank you to give us an opportunity to serve a very special guest as you, we are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our Resort

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    17
    13
    16
See reviews for
26
17
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If we return to Alexandria, it will be in the Aifu Resort. Very nice hotel for a family. Great room cleaned thoroughly every day. Restaurant staff is proficient and enjoyable. The reception staff is smiling and welcoming ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanmarcdco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Jeanmarcdco

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and experience at the Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏ .

Making you happy in the hotel, founding rooms great ,restaurant staff is proficient and enjoyable,the reception staff is smiling and welcoming is a thing giving us push forward to keep going on.

Promise that your next holiday visit to be great as your previous visit you had.

Dear Jeanmarcdco we deeply thank you for your feelings for our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏ .

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

very good location very big room .in front of great park over looking the sea . Food service was ok . Banquet facilities are avialble. Hotel was very busy almost full during my stay . In spite of safty and security of the twon alerts it was very safe far from incidents in downtown

Room Tip: Standard rooms have back view prefered superior rooms " sea and pool " view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dodi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Dodi
Thanks for taking time out your time to share us your experience with us in Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us, and that you found our rooms big, the food services was ok and our resort in good location, your positive comments regarding our Resort are bringing us a great responsibility to keep going in the track and more.

We are pleased to see your trust in us as we are deep believers in customer satisfaction.

Looking forward welcoming you back at your second home at Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at in our travelling around Egypt holiday and even if it was 4/5 the service and the help and then staff were definitely with out a doubt 5 star they wee so helpful and welcoming the hotel it's self was quite decent the rooms were big and clean it was a very open hotel and the view from it looking out to the montazzah gardens and palace was very nice!. The concierge Ibrahim was ever so helpful in telling us how to travel and what was the safest way and even let us look our tickets to Luxor on his computer because of our Internet being down. The breakfast was good. All in all it was a god hotel good staff very. In the hotel you didn't feel you we're in a hotel it was a very relaxed atmosphere. Kudos to Ibrahim the concierge and Mahmoud the hotel engineer very helpful when it came to fixing the light and also tuning our television

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Makhtark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your glowing 4 star review

We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your party. Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so and we thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your comments.

We are delight to learn that you are satisfied with our staff; concierge, rooms food and cleaners. We will definitely share your appreciation with our team members.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are waiting for you very soon.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Hard ,very nice hotel was refurbished in too many things and services are excellent ,and place a very special rooms are very large and Overlooking the sea and the swimming pool so hard I enjoyed very spent expe Easter time was a very nice, hard advise people who will go to Alexandria and you want prices excellent not Feel free it's the spirit , and advised all my friends in the whole job and will go in the coming period

Thanks
Aifu Resort Team

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kokay_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for your glowing 5 star review and for taking the time to write and share your comments for the Aifu Resort El-Montazah.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

it was very bad 2 nights experience..i found insects in the room..Mini bar wasn't working..nobody respond to your requests..ver very bad hotel..i don't advice anyone to go there and i won't go there again..also the food quality was miserable and i didn't eat in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Egyptian8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for the feedback of your stay at our hotel and apologize for the unfortunate incidents that you have brought to our attention.

While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our Resort, there is no excuse for such situation, caused by the side of any member of our team, we also take in consideration all the weak points to work on them, in order to improve ourselves and offer the best service to our valuable guests.

I would like to apologize again for any negative situation during your recent stay.

Kindly feel free to contact me personally upon your next stay at:
dosm@aifuresort.com / sales@aifuresort.com

We hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that we can offer you a better service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the Resort

Sincerely,
Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

When we arrived in Alexandria we knew tourists were in the minority but it was still surprising to find the 4 peopleat reception could barely speak english. We were made to wait for our rooms with no reason as to what the hold up was? The just kept telling us everything was ok and to take a seat.

The photos of this place must have been taken 20 years ago. I doubt it is actually a hotel - it appears to be residential with just a few hotel rooms on one floor. The pool was not open, the bar was not staffed and there were no cushions on any of the deck chairs or seats by the pool. It was like a ghost town.

When we got into our room we had no towels, just a hand towel. I called reception and they sent someone with one more hand towel. The following day when ourroom was serviced they did not leave any extra towels.... I gave up trying and my 6ft tall husband and i used hand towels. On day 2 of servicing the room they left no toilet paper. I asked twice but it never came. Lucky we had some with us (it is Egypt after all).

The free wifithat had been advertised on booking.com did not exist, you had to pay. They did end up giving it to us complimentary because i reminded them that as they had no pool or bar that i could enttain myself in, they couldat least offer the wifi. It was good connection at least.

Most nights we ate and drank at the Sheraton next storewhere the staff were friendly andthe food was good. If we had not paid for a nonrefundable booking we would have transferred to Sheraton for our3 night stay.

The ONLY saving grace at this dive of a hotel was breakfast - it wasactually really good, and so much variety including fresh omelettes and crepes to order. I don't know how or why? We appeared to be the only people staying there but there was so much food. Also the view over to the gardens was nice, would have been better if I could have enjoyed it with a coffee or a sundowner though.

I would not recommend 3 days in Alexandria, just do it on a day trip from Cairo. It was really difficult to communciate and there are only a handful of places that accommodate english speakers. Even if you do stay, stay closer to town. Aifu (& Sheraton) are a good 10-15 minute drive from the main attractions here anyway.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for the feedback of your stay at our hotel and apologize for the unfortunate incidents that you have brought to our attention.

While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel , there is no excuse for such situation, caused by the side of any member of our team. Therefore be sure that this matter has been already checked with the concerning persons in order to avoid any similar situation in the future.

Although it seems that your experience at Egypt was a little hard, during the political situation then.

We hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that we can offer you a better service.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Wishes
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.8 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
1.5 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#38 of 38 in Alexandria
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
7.4 mi away
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
#21 of 38 in Alexandria
13 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aifu Resort El-Montazah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aifu Resort El-Montazah

Property: Aifu Resort El-Montazah
Address: Cournish Roud El Montazah, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aifu Resort El-Montazah 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests, lovers of Alexandria City , We are happy to welcome you in AIFU RESORT EL MONTAZAH with it professional and international new management team,The resort facing Montazah Royal Gardens and Mediterranean Sea with specious swimming pool We are looking for your visit to touch by yourself how the resort is changed and developed ,New facilities and services had been created to meet your satisfaction, The rooms equipped with new sets to be more comfortable to have better service, Banquet hall and meeting rooms are available to serve businessmen,weddings and different types of banqueting.To relax and healthy life, Spa and Health Club are ready to let you have pleasant and enjoyable time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Aifu Resort El-Montazah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aifu Resort El-Montazah Hotel Alexandria
Aifu Horizon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing