We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aifu Resort El-Montazah
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very good location in front of great royal montaza gardens over looking the sea . In spite of safty and security of the twon alerts it was very safe far from incidents in downtown the hotel it self was quite decent, We were made to wait for our rooms with no reason as to what the hold up was? not all rooms have the same view, some looks directly on stairs, so you have to argue to choose a nice location room. Generally, is very nice for three stars resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M1Khedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is really helpful to know the feedback of our guests as well as understand their needs.

Comments such us yours considers our standard satisfaction indicator that makes us move on continuously improvement in order to offer only the best to our guests

Although it seems that your experience at Alexandria was a little hard, during the political situation then.

We hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that we can offer you a better service.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Wishes
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent,hotel improved alot since 1 year
Excellent team,excellent food and beverage service,very clean
Very good room service with best view
Price is suitable,recommend to get second floor rooms ,sees Montaza and sea

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kokay_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review for taking the time to write and share your comments and expressions of praises for the Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏ and our team

We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your Trip and to learn that you are satisfied with our staff; rooms, food,cleaners and rooms view, Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.

Best Regards.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This the 2nd time at Aifu cleanleness and upgrade had been noticed, room more clean ,lobby and public area also much better. Food had improved. Health club in good condition , Aifu resturant has avery beautiful view , breakfast in the other resturant was ok . Much better to at aifu resturant ...... We will come back again and again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank dodi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Being a good hotel is our target , therefore , we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments which are pushing us to serve better day after day ,As guest satisfaction is always what we are looking for.

It is our delight to learn that you are satisfied with our staff; rooms, receptionists,lobby and public area , food had improved and cleaners. We will definitely share your appreciation with our team members.

Remembering our guest is a part of our focus with our staff to feel always like home.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay. Thanks again for your gift of feedback! We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.

We are waiting for you very soon.

Best Wishes
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

i luv it so much um gonna come every vacation and also every weekend ,the service was so good nice people ,the rooms were cozy comfortable i felt like home ,the view ohhh woow was very relaxing my room view was the montazah garden ,the sea and the swimming pool and last but not least the food the two resturants were fabulous i enjoyed my meals ,i had so much fun there thank you AIFU

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review for taking the time to write and share your comments and expressions of praises for the Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏

We are happy that you enjoyed the 2nd stay with us. Your positive comments regarding our hotel, staff, rooms and meals are bringing us a great responsibility to keep going in the track and more. We are pleased to see your trust in us as we are deep believers in customer satisfaction.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Again, thank you to give us an opportunity to serve a very special guest as you, we are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our Resort

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If we return to Alexandria, it will be in the Aifu Resort. Very nice hotel for a family. Great room cleaned thoroughly every day. Restaurant staff is proficient and enjoyable. The reception staff is smiling and welcoming ...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanmarcdco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Jeanmarcdco

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and experience at the Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏ .

Making you happy in the hotel, founding rooms great ,restaurant staff is proficient and enjoyable,the reception staff is smiling and welcoming is a thing giving us push forward to keep going on.

Promise that your next holiday visit to be great as your previous visit you had.

Dear Jeanmarcdco we deeply thank you for your feelings for our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏ .

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

very good location very big room .in front of great park over looking the sea . Food service was ok . Banquet facilities are avialble. Hotel was very busy almost full during my stay . In spite of safty and security of the twon alerts it was very safe far from incidents in downtown

Room Tip: Standard rooms have back view prefered superior rooms " sea and pool " view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dodi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Dodi
Thanks for taking time out your time to share us your experience with us in Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us, and that you found our rooms big, the food services was ok and our resort in good location, your positive comments regarding our Resort are bringing us a great responsibility to keep going in the track and more.

We are pleased to see your trust in us as we are deep believers in customer satisfaction.

Looking forward welcoming you back at your second home at Aifu Resort El-Montazah‏.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at in our travelling around Egypt holiday and even if it was 4/5 the service and the help and then staff were definitely with out a doubt 5 star they wee so helpful and welcoming the hotel it's self was quite decent the rooms were big and clean it was a very open hotel and the view from it looking out to the montazzah gardens and palace was very nice!. The concierge Ibrahim was ever so helpful in telling us how to travel and what was the safest way and even let us look our tickets to Luxor on his computer because of our Internet being down. The breakfast was good. All in all it was a god hotel good staff very. In the hotel you didn't feel you we're in a hotel it was a very relaxed atmosphere. Kudos to Ibrahim the concierge and Mahmoud the hotel engineer very helpful when it came to fixing the light and also tuning our television

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makhtark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aifu R, Director of Sales at Aifu Resort El-Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your glowing 4 star review

We are delighted that we managed to deliver a perfect stay for your party. Our teams are delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so and we thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your comments.

We are delight to learn that you are satisfied with our staff; concierge, rooms food and cleaners. We will definitely share your appreciation with our team members.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are waiting for you very soon.

If you require anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
sales@aifuresort.com / dosm@aifuresort.com

Best Regards
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
8.6 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#37 of 39 in Alexandria
21 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#10 of 39 in Alexandria
383 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Delta
Hotel Delta
#31 of 39 in Alexandria
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
#19 of 39 in Alexandria
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
5.0 mi away
San Giovanni Hotel
San Giovanni Hotel
#25 of 39 in Alexandria
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aifu Resort El-Montazah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aifu Resort El-Montazah

Address: Cournish Roud El Montazah, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £21 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aifu Resort El-Montazah 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests, lovers of Alexandria City , We are happy to welcome you in AIFU RESORT EL MONTAZAH with it professional and international new management team,The resort facing Montazah Royal Gardens and Mediterranean Sea with specious swimming pool We are looking for your visit to touch by yourself how the resort is changed and developed ,New facilities and services had been created to meet your satisfaction, The rooms equipped with new sets to be more comfortable to have better service, Banquet hall and meeting rooms are available to serve businessmen,weddings and different types of banqueting.To relax and healthy life, Spa and Health Club are ready to let you have pleasant and enjoyable time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aifu Resort El-Montazah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aifu Resort El-Montazah Hotel Alexandria
Aifu Horizon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing