We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic one day” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaoud Sporting Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaoud Sporting Hotel
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Riyadh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic one day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent one day and the only advantage was the sea view , room cleaning and decoration is not that much. near to San Stefano beach wheres the modern life under four seasons hotel. hotel has been chosen based on a friend advice as it has good reputation in Alex. long time ago but i think it is out of competition nowadays due to the lack of essential hospitality services..
beds are not comfortable at all , and walls and doors are effected by moisture ز

Room Tip: Sea view as this is the only advantage of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malfatih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Fair hotel compairing to the price, but very nice sea view and Alex view from the highest floor. You will find yourself in the mid of Alex and you are near a lot of nice places. You will find very nice places for night in Raml station and Abo keer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mahmoud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I went to this hotel with my sister,her husband,her children and my daughter. This was in the feast . All the hotels in Alex were fully occupied,so it was a good idea to reserve two weeks before the trip from Cairo. We took two sea view double rooms. The rooms are nice although the building itself is old I think it seems like that because the moisture in the air in front of the is high but the management should put this in consideration. The breakfast is open buffet which was nice and you can ask for it in your room. The water heaters work well and the room service is good. The rate of the double room was 440 egyptian pounds including breakfast . The hotel is 3 stars The lobby is very small but there are chairs in front of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy the beauty of nature (the sea,the sky,the fresh air) The hotel is near the railway station and the city centre The view of the rooms is fantastic I recommend this hotel for any traveller wants to stay in 3 stars hotel in an excellent location

Room Tip: sea view rooms are bigger than the other rooms and of couse the view from the balacony is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank nahedCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

this hotel is only 2 star hotel. its building is old, lobby is too small (but you can find internet in the lobby). humidity inside the hotel was disturbed me. its location is very good. by passing the main street you can touch the mediterrenean sea. you can go to the library of Alexandria by walking 30 minutes only. In my opinion, at least, it is an avarege hotel for Alexandria, despite Alexandria deserves much more better.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front side of the hotel see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank yaefendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I went there after bad experience with Plaza , was okay, nice big clean rooms , friendly staff , and nice local breakfast foul with flafel and eggs ..
They have nice view too , Management need to do a few little things to warm up the property ..

Room Tip: High floor and sea view..still very reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

were booked by our travel agent.The hotel is very basic and no hot water even during winter. Called twice the receptionist still no action taken.Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank auntysheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The only good thing about this hotel was the sea view from the room. Breakfast was average. Room furniture is very old and outdated. Bathroom had very low quality soap and a single shampoo packet. Water pressure was not sufficient to have a good shower.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.8 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
1.5 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Delta
Hotel Delta
#30 of 38 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
290.4 mi away
Alexander the Great Hotel
Alexander the Great Hotel
#1 of 20 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.4 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#15 of 53 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aifu Resort El-Montazah
Aifu Resort El-Montazah
#23 of 38 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaoud Sporting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaoud Sporting Hotel

Property: Kaoud Sporting Hotel
Address: 133 Al Gaish Road, Alexandria 1215, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaoud Sporting Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Kaoud Sporting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing