We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad”
Review of El Haram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Haram Hotel
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Egypt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very bad”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been there with my husband and little son in Eid time. First the room was horrible, very bad really. Its view was very nice. The reception guys were far from professional. The food was really good both for breakfast and dinner. the management made a mistake in calculation of our check-out expenses and called us soon after to pay the difference. Any way the hotel was horrible never to go at again.

Room Tip: Never to go again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EgyptHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel is the best choice for low and medium budget travellers. Its location is very strategic, just minutes from the train station and easy to find. View from the rooms is more than beautiful, especially for those facing the sea.

Room Tip: sea side rooms have a more beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank ayehia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

very confortable hotel. Very nice location, at the middle of Alex Cournish road. Very Very Very nice sea view. All the time I want to stay at the hotel and enjoy with that nice sea view and sea air. From there you could went to any place at Alex at no time. you could take your breakfast at the morning and enjoy the rest of the day with many and many places.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmoud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Wonderfully staff: arrived from Jordan via bicycle and the staff was very accommodating to my needs, all the employees seem happy and that makes for great service. Great location to Cleopatra tram station

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dlangmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a well priced hotel on the seafront at Alexandria where the noise from the dual carriageway is kept at bay by huge plate glass windows.
Rooms are good sized and clean with a large double bed and nice bathroom.
There is free wi-fi in the large air conditioned foyer where the charming staff come and offer drinks and food like scrummy deep fried chicken and nice Egyptian white cheese and tomato rolls. All served with a smile and very inexpensive.
The lifts are aged but work well.
Some of the staff are aged and happy and smiling and helpful.

Dining is very pleasant with a buffet breakfast and lunch for about GBP6.with a really good selection of food all lovingly prepared and served.

Sleep is fine as the thick glass keeps the traffic noise at bay.

And Alexandria is just an English pound away in a yellow and black cab. Walking in the streets behind the hotel one can find the most interesting small shops and building works and all manner of people.

I recommend this hotel for location location and location.

Room Tip: i was on the eighth floor sea side and whilst the noise of the traffic was terrible on the balcony t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanniej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

El Haram hotel is not the kind of hotel that has some special charm nor some other (hidden) qualities. The seaview in the front rooms is beautiful but I had to change rooms when during a storm the draught in the room was hardly less than the storm outside.
My rooms were clean and beds were good, just like the service. The hotel is located on the corniche but to go to the central district you'll need a taxi or you can take the tram at 400 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pimvandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

i stayed in el haram hotel for two nights and it was awesome breakast was great and i actualy stayed in the rennovated rooms and it very clean and had wonderful view yo the ocean

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojoeAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Al Maghraby Hotel
#17 of 38 in Alexandria
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.5 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#38 of 38 in Alexandria
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
San Giovanni Hotel
San Giovanni Hotel
#19 of 38 in Alexandria
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel Alexandria
Royal Crown Hotel Alexandria
#19 of 53 in Alexandria
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Haram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Haram Hotel

Property: El Haram Hotel
Address: 162 El Gueish Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Hotel Class:3 star — El Haram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your El Haram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing