We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good guide for people who don't usually like tours”

Emo Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.00*
and up
Private Alexandria Highlights Guided Day Tour
More Info
US$82.00*
and up
Day Tour to Wadi El Natrun
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Day Tour to Alamain Museum Visiting the Commonwealth German Cemetery
Ranked #2 of 28 Tours in Alexandria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Emo Tours Egypt is a Registered Travel Services Agency in Egypt Provides tours and Travel packages throughout Egypt,whether you want to have a day tour to Giza Pyramids,The Sphinx, Memphis and Sakkara,Or Day Tour to the Famous Egyptian museum with The Citadel of Cairo and Khan Kalili Bazaar or Day Tour to The Old Cairo where you can explore Islamic & Chirstian Cairo together or Spend a wonderful day tour to Alexandria from Cairo or Day Tour by Flight to Luxor from Cairo to discover the Secrets of Valley of The Kings Or Enjoying the dinner or Lunch Cruise on the Nile We also Provide Travel Packages Whether you want a package to Cairo, a Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan. Or visit the sunny Sharm El Sheik we will provide you with the best & Cheapest travel deals to Egypt .Our main Concept in Tourism is that Quality in Travel services is not what the supplier puts in. It is what the customer gets out and is willing to pay for. So Customers Satisfaction are Guaranteed with Emo Tours Egypt Or a Prompt hassle free refund
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I rarely take tours when I'm traveling, but hiring Mamdouh to be my guide at the Giza pyramids was a great decision. Trying to visit this site without a guide is asking to be hassled non-stop by people trying to sell you stuff. By going with him, I was able to eliminate almost all of this hassle. He gave a an informative and efficient tour. I hadn't appreciated how much better the experience can be if you have a private car like Mamdouh did. This was money well spent.

Thank ward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aym A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Our Valued Customer

Thanks to faithful customers like yourself

we wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor & We understand that you had many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made EMO TOURS EGYPT your premier choice for your Day tour in cairo

We will always be grateful to customers like you who help us to improve our level of service. You are a vital part of our continued growth and success.

Yours Sincerely,
EMO TOURS EGYPT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

It was a magnificent trip to Cairo during 9-11th October 2012 part of which I have described elsewhere on Trip Advisor. I cannot have been the only trip advisor fan to Cairo who was looking for a day tour, away from the ubiquitous coach parties, a personal touch, a hint at the real Cairo, a great guide, with a driver, who was passionate about what I wanted but who also wanted to share his passion for his City.

A great friend in Cairo made a phonecall and up stepped Ayman Ahmed from Emo Tours.

It will surprise you that the first really good impression Ayman gave was when we had arrived in the Hotel Victoria reception at our agreed time of 9am to be advised by the Hotel Manager that Ayman had phoned, was stuck in traffic and running 10 minutes late and that he was very apologetic. I really appreciated that.

It was very important to Ayman that we got everything we wanted out of our day, so we discussed 'in an ideal world' what we could see.

Giza Pyramids
Islamic Cairo
Coptic Churches
Souks

And that is pretty much the order of what we did from 9.10am to 6pm when we were dropped back at our hotel. We were transported to the Pyramids in no time with Ayman giving a running commentary of what we may see, which pyramids might be open and if there was anything else me might want to do. After a few hours at our pace, we moved back into Cairo to visit a number of magnificent Mosques. We later moved on to the main Coptic Church and later went around the Souks.

So why recommend Emo Tours and why Ayman? Of course the sites and sights blow you away. To be face to face with things you only see in pictures in books is amazing. Ayman took it to a different level by giving a safe, trusted, value added service by being a personal and highly professional guide with a good air-con car with a great driver, He is also someone who listens to what you want, offers solutions and allows plenty of time to let you do it.

I have no hesitation in recommending Emo Tours. In fact when we return to Egypt, as we surely will, Ayman will be top of our list to make our next visit a great visit.

1  Thank Darron1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Our Valued Customer

On Be Half of Emo Tours Team work ,

We would like thank you for taking the time to review us up here

You did Enjoy Your Tour With us Because we do believe that Quality in Travel services is not what the supplier puts in. It is what the customer gets out and is willing to pay for

We do much appreciate your review and we look forward to your next Visit

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I am grateful to Joseph and his team for doing everything they could to make our transfer and visit to Cairo and the pyramids. I recommend them to everyone.

Thank HakkiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aym A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Our Valued Customer

First of all we would like to convey our sincere thanks to you for your recent thoughtfulness. It was so kind of you to post your excellent review

On behalf of all of us at EMO TOURS EGYPT We Wish you this Vacation Could fill your life with all the happiness, prosperity and also peace of mind !

Thank you again.

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We are a group of seasoned travelers who has never used tours and at recommendations of Egyptian friends we researched and send out queries to a few tour agencies. Emo tour responded to our queries promptly and their cost is reasonable. Emo tour tailor made our schedule and package per our needs. Our lead tour guide is a young man named Mahmud. He is polite and punctual. He ensured our stay is fun and memorable. In Cairo we had a informative tour guide named Mohammed, in Luxor we had a "professor" in Egyptology, he is a great story teller with attention to details. We learned so much. We experienced the sleeper train, hot air ballon, dinner on cruise and fallucca ride. Emo tour helped us in achieving a memorable and safe visit of Egypt.

3  Thank winter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aym A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Our Valued Customer

I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen Tour Company in Egypt

Emo Tours Egypt is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet With Customer needs.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again ! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Our three days spent in Cairo was full of fun and laughter as well as being informative thanks to our guide Osama. From day one our schedule was planned from being greeted at our hotel & driven around in an air-conditioned car (such a relief from the heat outside) with our own driver, Wally. Lunch was all inclusive as well as any stops or sight seeing we threw in at the last minute.

Our guide was exceptional in both his knowledge of Cairo's history and his perfect English. We were lucky enough to have planned our trip during one of the religious holidays and see some of the festivities take place around us which was explained to us by our guide. The felucca boat ride on the Nile river at the end of day two was not planed but our guide organized this saying, 'Its all apart of the service'.

Emo Tours really goes above and beyond expectations!

1  Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aym A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Our Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our recent customer survey. Your responses will help to shape the future of our service, our products and our overall way of doing business.

We at Emo Tours Egypt appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our customers and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We expect to hear from a total of more than 1,000 customers such as yourself and will carefully review everyone’s feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us.

Sincerely,
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emo Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Emo Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing