We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel and best view in Alexandria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Corniche, in Alexandria - Egypt. We had five fantastic days as every thing was almost perfect. From the minute you step into the hotel, to the time of departure you feel special. The hotel enjoys a nice location within the city and a fantastic view of the Med., the rooms are nicely furnished. My kids enjoyed the pool very much and it was always hard to keep them away from it. This open buffet breakfast is highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hussam Eldin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with the guest expectations and satisfaction.

We are very happy to hear that your kids had an enjoyable time at our pool -- all what you have mentioned has been passed to our team members who felt encouraged that they managed to make a pleasant and memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

the hotel has great view to the see, and has a wonderfull swwimming pool . and all other facielities i enjoyed my stay in the hotel , feel safety , and have all the required support from the hotel employees and excecutive management as well

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sayed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and filling your comments at our trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is valuable from our guests because they show us our guest expectations and satisfactions.

All what you have mentioned was passed over to our team members and head of departments who were very happy that our guest had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Please do not loose the opportunity to re-visit us again at your soonest. Looking forward to welcoming you ...

Sincerely.

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

the hotel takes a remarkable place on the beach front of Alex , we stayed in a suite so the view was great , also the space was relatively good. The staff is very friendly , & professional. The tools & material used all around the hotel are high end (spectacular)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ramez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us our guests expectations and satisfactions.

All what you have mentioned has been passed over to our team members who were very happy to see that they made our guest have a pleasant and enjoyable stay,

Our main aim is extending service excellence and providing the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely

Mariana SHukry
personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've recently been to the Hilton Alex Cornish, it was a short stay for 3 nights on business, I enjoyed every minute of it though!

Staff were very friendly, so polite and very helpful. if we are to talk about the room facilities, it is more than a lot! you wouldn't usually be offered all these any where else, and the thing is how useful these are to every guest. I was happy with the everyday 2 bottles of water as a compliment and was even happier with the modern iron try and the toilette supplies.

The location is amazing, the view of the sea from the room was extremely charming that I would spend at least half an hour everyday looking at the enchanting view of my room.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who fancy Alex, Alex is simply different with Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guest expectations and satisfactions.

All what you have mentioned has been delivered to our team members who felt very happy that they managed to make our guest have an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Kind Regards,

Mariana shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It is an Old Ramada hotel on Alexandria Corniche,it was a struggle to find the hotel as we drove in a Cab from Cairo, entrance is not facing the corniche rather it is on the backside in a bylane. to be fair to the hotel it was a very brief stay to judge the property. Arrived late past midnight and slumped in the bed. rooms are old and require refurbishment however they are cozy and comfortable. Room had a partial view of beautiful Alexandria corniche. didn't get time to try their breakfast buffet although it was part of the package.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irfan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

All your comments mentioned were taken into consideration. It is sad to know that you have not stayed at the hotel much to really evaluate all the aspects but nevertheless - do make a plan to re-visit the hotel and we assure you that you will not regret.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed there with my husband for 3 nights, the room was very clean, the front sea view was amazing, we enjoyed the private beach and the staff were very friendly. This hotel has great location near to everything, i will definitely go there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Esraa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

All your positive comments were passed to our concerned head of departments and team members who felt very proud and encouraged that they managed to make our guest have a pleasant stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Me and my wife have enjoyed our stay in this hotel for three nights in front sea-view guest room in the sky floor... The balcony was so nice, immersing you in the sea :) I like this hotel.

The staff are so friendly and cooperative in everything. In my first day, I was going to work by late night so I asked them for a taxi, so I found that all the staff their went to offer me suggestions..I like their attitude and spirit.

In the second day, we went to the hotel beach by a shuttle bus and it was awesome and the sea was great with warm water and nice weather. Also we have stayed in the pool area by the night and it was great experience.

The food in the dinner/sohoor was not that good, I don't see that it is similar to Hilton brand in food and beverages. It needs enhancement. Also we have faced a problem in the door lock, but the room service has helped us so mcuh and fixed the problem so quickly. We have noticed by the end of our stay that the fridge in the room was not cooling our things but it was warming them :( I was disappointed from this issue.

The hotel place is great in Sidi Beshr area, near to a lot of restaurants like "Balbaa"; which is a great restaurant in Alexandria and also it is near to "Khaled Ebn Elwalid" street which is a very famous street for local shopping.

Overall the hotel is great and I will be visiting it again

Room Tip: Guest Room with "front" sea view like room 4 or 5 are the best. Also try the "sky flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0khm0kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

We have read all your comments in details and passed them over to our concerned head of departments and team members who felt very proud that they managed to make the stay of our guest pleasant and memorable.

As for your negative comments - they were also looked at in order to avoid such occurrences of this type in the future.

Thanks once again for everything mentioned and looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest,

Sincerely,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
6.3 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#37 of 39 in Alexandria
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 39 in Alexandria
579 reviews
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £109 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing