We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a quick one night trip to Alexandria. Very nice Hotel and very clean. Used to be a Ramada hotel. Looks like the hotel went through a full renovation as everything seemed to be new.
Listed as a 5 star hotel but would say that it is a very good 4 star. Check-in was very quick and efficient. I booked a sea view triple room with a extra bed pre booked but bed was not set up upon check in and we had to call HK. The HK attendant came within 5 minutes and also delivered the hair drier which we requested as there is none set up in the room. Bathroom amenities very very basic and not the usual Hilton standard. View over the ocean was very nice but one has to compromise having a great view with a lot of traffic noise from the Corniche.
Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Overall very nice Hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldman2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Worldman,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned and we value your advices which are very valid and will surely look into them.

It is true we did undergo many renovations in the hotel and still continuing other renovations so please do not hesitate to re-visit us again to see the new openings which we are sure - you will enjoy.

Looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    188
    60
    43
    40
See reviews for
383
132
65
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a worm welcome, the front office staff were very attentive, fast and well trained. Our check-in process didn't take more than 7 minutes. It was very noticeable the cleanless of the lobby, public toilets and outlets, the big natural smile of the majority of the staff we met and their friendly attitude made is feel at home.
The quality of the breakfast is top. Also the dinner at the Lebanese restaurant was really 5 stars.
Rooms were as good as hilton standards with high class amenities.

Room Tip: High floor side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Mouza,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are extremely happy that we met your expectation and we were up to standard with quality and service.

Our team members will be very happy that they managed to make guest happy.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee a memorable and pleasant stay with us,

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel offer great views of the Mediterranean from the lobby bar and north facing rooms.
The rooms were quite large and very clean. The hotel has it's own private beach across the road and staff will escort you across the road if you don't feel like indulging in Egypt's second sport i.e. crossing the road. The included breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. There are a number of choices when it came to eating- the lobby bar for a casual meal with a great view of the Med, the downstairs restaurant or the specialty Lebanese restaurant. We tried all three and were not disappointed with any of them.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjr41Mandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Peter Mandurah,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned and we are very happy to know that you tried all our hotel facilities in terms of accommodations and Food and beverage and you found it pleasing.

We will pass all you have mentioned to our hotel team members who will be proud that they managed to fulfill our guest's expectations and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your nearest opportunity where we guarantee another memorable and enjoyable summer stay.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aci Castello, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Some very good and some fair things here: the rooms (or at least the one I was given) has been fully refurnished, with luxurious materials. Gym, pool and spa need a profound restyling instead.
Personnel at reception.. depends upon who you find: someone is very dedicated, someone else would need to be taken back to hospitality schools. Breakfast is fine (personnel nice here), maybe some products may be of better qualities (f9r a 5 star hotel).

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear DarioCuons,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

All that you have mentioned is very valid and we do thank you once again for advising and recommending some options for hotel improvement..

We are undergoing many renovations and making many opening in the hotel for the guest to come and enjoy a hotel with all his expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your nearest opportunity where we guarantee a pleasant and memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice room with excellent room service. I had wonderful dinner in the ròom. Optimum for business trips. However the view was not that pleasant. Recommend to ask for sea view rooms. The GYM is well equipped

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Samy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Muhanned Samy,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very beneficial and it helps us to know our guests expectations and satisfaction.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. Hoping in your next trip you will be able to take a direct sea view where you will enjoy the direct sea view very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is the best hotel in alex ,I spent 5 days with my family .they provide excellent service fast and accurate. wonderful friendly and profisional staff and nice clean rooms .the food in amazing and the rooms view woooooww. I will be back there soon .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lumashouli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Loumashouli,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that our hotel is the best hotel in Alex - it really gives us pride. We are also happy that you and your family enjoyed the 5 days you stayed at our hotel.

Your comments will be passed over to our team members who will be encouraged and ready to excel more efforts in giving service excellence to our valued guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee another pleasant and memorable stay.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Hilton Alexandria. Very good Location, very friendly employees and very clean. Excellent Service. I invite anyone who travel to alexsandria to stay in Hilton. it is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed in.
I will be happy to stay in Hilton Alexandria in my next trip.
DR. Ayoub

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank الدليل ألعربى ل
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Dr. Ayoub,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very valued and appreciated. Thanks once again for recommending our hotels to your friends and family. This is really a privilege for us.

The team members of the hotels will be extremely happy that they made you enjoy your stay and you felt comfortable at our hotels.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your nearest opportunity where we will be more than happy to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
3.0 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing