We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I really enjoy my accommodations in Helton Corniche - Alex

Staff is very friendly and all is excellent
Room is very clean
Room equipment are working well
Corner view and sea view are amazing
Bed is very soft and comfortable
Staff is very friendly and all is excellent

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent for the point of cleanliness, size, room equipment and hospitality. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Dalia,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and it gives us great pleasure to host you at our hotel.

We are also happy that you enjoyed all facilities and liked the service and our team member's performance.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    190
    60
    43
    40
See reviews for
386
135
65
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The overall experience was excellent. My only comment for you is to try to have a sea view (no partial or city view). This is if you are addicted with sea like me! The staff are very helpful. Actually I didn't try neither the pool nor the beach, but I think you should try any of them

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Amr,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much value your comment and happy to know that your stay was excellent as well as the staff and the service.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest to try the beach and the pool which are now completely open and functional.

Since you are very much addicted to Sea View - we will try our utmost efforts to assign a Direct sea view for you at your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Since you have ra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is what used to be a Ramada in the same spot, so ask your driver or taxi to take you to the 'Ramada Corniche'. Rooms have a lovely sea view, especially the top floors and it seems like Hilton has done a good job refurbishing at least the one I stayed in. If you get a lower floor room, you can get one with a bigger terrace or even a small 'garden'. The hotel was fairly clean on my stay there and there is a famous Alexandria night club inside there, which I didn't have the chance to visit as I was on business.

Do not eat there. Nothing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hote trip advisor page.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the view and liked both location of rooms either on the top floors or the ground ones with the garden.

It is worth to mention that since your last stay in October 2013 - the hotel has opened many Food & Beverage restaurants such as "La Gourmandise" - "Santorini Greek Restaurant" & "Sahar El Laialy Lebanese Restaurant" with a big variety of menus offering the best quality of service, standard and taste.

We have also hired a Greek Executive Chef and a Lebanese Chef who have created a unique selection of exquisite and delicious food.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again and try all our new outlets as well as visit the "Club 35" in which you did not have the opportunity last trip.

Looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bathroom floors are full of hair, the cups inside the room are never washed after drinking in it and left with it's stains, under the bed is filthy.

The breakfast is very basic and is not a 5 star hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Travel m,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guests expectations and satisfactions.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. We have passed your negative pointsin details to our concerned department heads for their prompt action and to avoid such occurences in the future.

Hoping there is no negative impact left from your last stay and you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do things right.

We do guarantee that in your next trip - your stay will be both enjoyable and memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, we have spent wonderful three nights. We would like to thank the Front Office team for the great welcoming and farewell. Thanks to Mr. Hennawy, Mr. Yasser, Noha, and Paullet. We had the feeling that we are at our second home.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mostafa Y,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very beneficial and we are happy to know that the hotel felt like your second home.

We appreciate your thanks to our hotel team members personally... It will be passed to them each by their names.

Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a quick one night trip to Alexandria. Very nice Hotel and very clean. Used to be a Ramada hotel. Looks like the hotel went through a full renovation as everything seemed to be new.
Listed as a 5 star hotel but would say that it is a very good 4 star. Check-in was very quick and efficient. I booked a sea view triple room with a extra bed pre booked but bed was not set up upon check in and we had to call HK. The HK attendant came within 5 minutes and also delivered the hair drier which we requested as there is none set up in the room. Bathroom amenities very very basic and not the usual Hilton standard. View over the ocean was very nice but one has to compromise having a great view with a lot of traffic noise from the Corniche.
Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Overall very nice Hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldman2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Worldman,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned and we value your advices which are very valid and will surely look into them.

It is true we did undergo many renovations in the hotel and still continuing other renovations so please do not hesitate to re-visit us again to see the new openings which we are sure - you will enjoy.

Looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a worm welcome, the front office staff were very attentive, fast and well trained. Our check-in process didn't take more than 7 minutes. It was very noticeable the cleanless of the lobby, public toilets and outlets, the big natural smile of the majority of the staff we met and their friendly attitude made is feel at home.
The quality of the breakfast is top. Also the dinner at the Lebanese restaurant was really 5 stars.
Rooms were as good as hilton standards with high class amenities.

Room Tip: High floor side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Mouza,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are extremely happy that we met your expectation and we were up to standard with quality and service.

Our team members will be very happy that they managed to make guest happy.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee a memorable and pleasant stay with us,

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.0 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing