We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, amazing view from the pool area, wonderful private beach where you'd be pampered by the staff. Rooms are luxurious & clean. The breakfast was amazing as well with various options from healthy choices to sausages. Best regards to ALL staff there everyone was polite, attentive, smiling & helpful, all aiming at your comfort. Strongly recommend this great hotel if you want to have your own oasis in the middle of a big city like Alexandria. Will sure come again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Sherif,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our trip advisor page.

It gives us great pleasure and appreciation to read all what you have mentioned about your stay at our hotel. We are also very happy that we managed to impress you with our service and quality which resulted to a memorable and pleasant stay with us.

We will pass your encouraging wordings to our team members who will with no doubt continue excelling more efforts in extending to our guest service excellence.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest to re-enjoy the view which you liked very much.

Thanks once again for strongly recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you...

Sincerely
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    192
    61
    44
    40
See reviews for
398
139
67
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not all five star hotels are the same in Alexandria, I found the Hilton Cornish to be classy, professional, and with modern decorations and an elegant private beach with a small shuttle bus to save you the trouble of crossing the road yourself. Room service brings your orders in minutes. free internet in all the hotel areas including rooms. live music in the hall area, good breakfast. I have met some celebrities also in the hotel. trouble free stay.

Room Tip: royal floor is good, I have not tried another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ahmed A,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip advisor page.

We feel so proud to read all what you have mentioned about the hotel and it gives us great pleasure to host you at our hotel.

We will also pass your comments to our hotel team members who will surely excel more efforts in giving the best quality of service and standards to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest convenience.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the stay :) beautiful view and nice staff, and a super wonderful view of Alex from the pool area, and the breakfast was very nice really :) stayed there with my wife and her family, Alex is really amazing this time of the year (June 2014)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa_Attia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mostafa Attia,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate all what you have mentioned and proud to receive that "You loved the hotel" .

Since you have also liked Alexandria so much that time of the year "June" therefore please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your earliest convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again...

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I’m strongly recommending this hotel for anyone seeks excellency , luxury & an amazing professional staff serving you ones you enter the hotel.
The rooms are very clean & neat , the food is very tasty.
All amenities are there to spend an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aramadan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Aramadan,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and it gives us great pleasure to read that our hotel is professional and served you to excellence.

This gives us courage to excel more efforts in extending the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest where we will be more than happy to host you.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

a great wonderfull and really amazing 3 nights. all staff are very helpfull.. a special greeting to Miss Noha "Guest Relation" for planning a memorable wedding anniversary. M.Fady "Front Office" is a nice helpfull man. M. Ahmed from the greek restaurant was very nice too. Valet , Room service , Pool Staff , Food and every thing were excellent.
I`m looking forward to be back as soon as possible :)

Room Tip: Direct Sea View Room is very charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gero n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gero N,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your lovely comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We are very happy that we made your wedding anniversary memorable and you were impressed with the helpfulness of our hotel team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your soonest.

Sincerely
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
302 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile


We checked in at 11PM and they had to change our room twice to end up in a non-smoking room!! Is that too much to ask for? Anyways, the view from our room was the worst ever as it was a back view. The breakfast buffet was fairly poor with the yogurt being room temperature (not cold) and the croissant is closer to a piece of bread. The only advantage of that place is it's location. We've no intentions of going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear "The Egyptian Couple",

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel Trip Advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned because it shows us our areas of improvements and our guests opinion and satisfaction.

We deeply apologise for the inconveience that caused you.. What you have mentioned have been shared with our responsible Food & Beverage management for their prompt avoidance of non-quality items.

Hoping there is no negative impact left. We do guarantee that in your next visit we will do our utmost efforts to upgrade you to a sea view room to enjoy the best view ever.

Looking forward to welcoming you... Its with great pleasure to host you...

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was upgraded to a suite which I am thankful number 916 but I was most disappointed with the bathroom. The toilet commode is about 10 centimeter from the wall and less than 20 centimeter from the Bidet !!!! The bath tub is so narrow when you take a shower very difficult to stand and you must stand sideways !!!!! the room is good bed is comfortable. I was happy to find that they have a Greek restaurant as I used to live in Greece and very familiar with Greek food, It was a terrible experience the food was horrible Moussakka full of salt and hardly any aubergines etc. We had a minced meat dish it seems it was fried in oil used for fish so the meat taste fishy...The head waiter was nice and apologetic he said they have a Greek chef, I think he might be Greek but I doubt he was a chef before. I ordered food several times from room service. I found the food quality very low although waiters were pleasant. Over 4 days I asked the reception desk to change for me one note of 200 pounds ( It is abot 28 Dollars). Everyday they apologize that they do not have change!!! I know it is a small hotel and business is low but it is not what one expect from such a brand. Another advise I booked using Hotels.com it shows the rate USD 121 While Hilton sight showed the rate as US Dollar 150. Therefore, I booked through Hotels.com after I booked and it took my credit card details the confirmation came to me US Dollar 150
But I blame myself for being conned by Hotels.com I should have known they can not offer it cheapper than the Hilton sight sight as these sights are only parasites who book from the Hotel company sight and get the commission from the hotel. My advise book directly from the hotel company and not the net sights.

Room Tip: If you do not get sea view you get a horrible back building view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibrahim y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ibrahim Y,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

First of all, allow me to deeply apologise for the different incoviences that caused you during your stay.

It is worth to mention that we have deeply looked at all the points of your feedback for an immediate action to be made involving all the responsible head of departments and their respective teams. This action plan will be followed up precisely to ensure that there is no more negative comments of this sort.

Our main aim is extending the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands, therefore we guarantee that in your next visit at our hotel - you will be surprised with the improvements made reflecting on all comments.

Hoping there is no negative impact left from your last stay and you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do things to perfection.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing