We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Nearby Hotels
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alexander the Great Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
861
237
74
49
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
237
74
49
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantla gourmandisesea viewcigar barbell staffprivate beachspecial thanksanimation teamfront officevery nice hotelroom serviceshuttle busexcellent staymediterranean seadelicious foodwonderful viewf b
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Inexperienced staff with no training at all in hotel management with respect to
- lack of communication of check in and use of facilities procedure. No publications and no information available at all, then disturbing you all the time I spite of the short stay informing you verbally by more than one person of this procedures
- bad treatment for customers booking online as if lower grade customers by not meeting declared
- awful service in restaurants not only late receipt of orders but inattentive to seating and orders of guests, refilling of food. Service staff were talking to each other in loud voices

Though located in a residential area, building is not design to exclude outdoor noises. Once windows are opened then the rooms are full of all sorts of insects

No arrangement for transferring guests to the beach, manage on your own

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hanaahabrouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Hanaahabrouk,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. We have gone through your feedback in details while involving the responsible department heads for their prompt action plan.

Hoping that you dont have any negative impression left from your last stay and you give us another opportunity to show you that we do things right.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Hilton corniche is a nice place to stay. Service is good. Staff is well trained to deal with guests. Lacation is perfect and food is soo tasty. Parking is too small and beach is private but surrounded by public beaches

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Karim,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the service of the hotel and the staff were up to your expectation.

We will pass these comments to our team members who will be grateful and thus excel more efforts with enthusiasm.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again where you will be very much welcomed.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel in nicely located in the city center with nice view on the meditrainian . Rooms are nice and clean yet try to get one of the removated rooms with sea view or partial sea vew . breakfast was very nice and the stuff are helpfull .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our trip advisor page.

It gives us great pleasure to host you and hopefully in your next visit we will be able to give you the renovated rooms to re-enjoy your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

if you planning to stay in this hotel forget your privacy they monitor your steps, the stuff is unfriendly and impolite ,such a waste of money in a terrible place..
I'd never recommend this hotel to anyone, those guys have really serious issues

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank elnaggar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear El Naggar ,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very beneficial because it shows us where we stand with meeting guest satisfactions and comfort - as well as trying to find solutions for improvements and

We apologise as we have not been up to your expectation - this is very strange to hear all what you have mentioned as we are very much trained on Hilton standards in giving the best quality of service, standard and Ethics expected which the guest has come to receive.

We will do our investigations and hoping there is no negative impact left on your stay and you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do things to perfection.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel - please let me know personally where I will be more than happy to take care of your reservation and extend top VIP Treatment for your good self.

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well service is not any short than perfect, we`v got two rooms one over city view and one sea view and i would always recomend the sea view room it had a huge wide open sight to the sea, among the two hilton hotels in Alexandria ( Hilton Alexandria Corniche ) is the one which always gonna get the credit ,,

Room Tip: always choose high floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simonion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Simonion,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel Trip advisor page.

It gives us great pleasure to host you and it is very nice to know that you enjoyed the sea view rooms which you are recommending.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee a plesant and memorable stay.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews