We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but in need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
2 reviews
“Great location but in need of renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This old Sheraton is in desperate need of renovation. The rooms and bathrooms are old. The breakfast is poor and service needs improvement though the staff is nice. Today, despite the beautiful views and beach, it's undeserving of the Sheraton brand

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsoarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your stay whilst visiting Alexandria, and also for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor.

We do regret that our hotel was not up to your expectations. In that respect, kindly note that a full hotel renovation will be taking place in 2014.

On the other hand, kindly note that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests feedback and constructive comments in order to be able to improve our services.

Once again thank you for your time and for your understanding . Looking forward to welcoming you and your valuable comments always.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    173
    120
    65
    49
See reviews for
149
123
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was comfortable and the food was very good and is well located facing the Alexanderia corniche and Montazah.All the stuff are friendly and totally the accomadation was very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: The panorama rooms are great but rarely available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful comments posted on trip advisor. It is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This my second stay in Sheraton Montazah..the hotel is very nice for a family vaccation..starting from the room its comfortable with an exceptional sea view ..house keeper gives u a routine twice visit which is very important in presence of kids.
food is great whether the open buffet or a la carte and most imp.is the service actualy waiters r very nice and helpfull .
The pool and beach are clean and safe ..there r many guards and clean towels r on your disposal any time , refershing juice and snacks r also available and tasty.
All the stuff is very friendly and totally the accomadation was very nice and comfortable.
The hotel location is surrounded by many resturants , shops , and montazah gardens where you can go at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations.

At the same time I deeply and sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments noted during you stay with us which definitely will be conveyed to our Management team.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This property of starwood is well located facing the Alexanderia corniche. I hve booked for junior suite which had awesome and fantastic view of montazah palace and Mediterranean Sea. I would love to stay here and recommend to all holiday makers to try this property. Staffs are well trained and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desidudedxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to post your wonderful feedback on trip advisor.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guest’s comments.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation, looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Two of us stayed in this hotel during a two night stay in Alexandria. The staff were outstanding and our high level floor room gave us beautiful views of King Farouk's palace, the surrounding gardens and the ocean. The room was comfortable and the food was great - especially breakfast which put on a huge spread. The free wifi was also handy, although it would have been better if it could've been accessed for longer periods and in more locations than just the business centre. A couple of tips that we wish we had been informed of on arrival were: the security at the street-level of the hotel can help you cross the road if you find this difficult. Another is beach access. It wasn't until the night before our early departure did we find out the hotel had its own private area on the beach, which we would've used if we had known about it. All round we had an enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room which will give you views of the ocean and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest,
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know how impressed you were with the service you received. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you, it was a pleasure having you as one of our valuable guests to the Sheraton Montazah Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you always.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

One of the best hotels, the room is very comfortable. the breakfast was very good too. My room had a sea view and part of the Montazah gardens. The room service are very clean and helpful.
Also the waiters in the restaurant were very hospitable and keen. I liked my short stay there. I stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Avoid street view, stay aware from the curtains when your room lights are on, it's better to clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your short stay in Alexandria. On the other hand, I do express my sincere appreciation for the nice comments noted with regards to your stay, assuring you that your feedback has been conveyed to our management team as well.
Once again thank you and best regards,
Cordially Yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have just returned back from my vacation in Alexandria.
I stayed at Sheraton ELMontazah , it has a fabulous location in The Mediterranean Sea .
My room has an excellent view ( Sea View & ElMontazah Royal Gardens ).
The over role service was very good .
The breakfast is excellent , the restaurants is good & there are many traditional Egyptian foods.
The hotel has its private beach , it is excellent too.
The back side of the hotel is one of the advantages of the hotel , there are many famous restaurants like famous fish restaurants called ( Kadorah ) , also famous restaurants of grilled foods ( meats, fishes) called ( Hosny ) .
Also for the desserts & ice Cram called ( Saber ) .
I have enjoyed my stay there.
There is also good parking ,the cost was 35 L.E per day .
I recommend this hotel for everybody ( Egyptian &foreigners Worldwide )

Room Tip: High floor , Sea view & ELMontazah Royal Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to post your experience on trip advisor.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your nice comments are greatly appreciated and I brought your wonderful feedback to our Management team as well. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you always at Your Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Personal Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
0.6 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
5.2 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montazah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montazah Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Address: El Corniche Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Montazah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Montazah,overlooking King's Farouk Palace and gardens on one side and the bright blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea on the other.From the moment you arrive, you will receive the warmest welcome from attentive and responsive staff whose mission is to make your stay a relaxing and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montazah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing