We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
146
204
142
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
204
142
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewbeach cafegreat viewpleasant stayhotel is locatedmediterranean seaitalian restaurantnice locationspecial thankshouse keepingmontazahegyptpalacealexcornichestuff
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a welcoming stay. The view of the sea/Montazah Gardens were very good. Sadly the hotel appeared to be lacking in some investment. The pool etc was being repainted/much of the gym equipment was out of order and awaiting spare parts. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help , The restaurants in Montazah Gardens were well worth a visit but can get crowded at weekends because of weddings

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummertimebluesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your nice feedback and constructive comments on trip advisor.

Kindly note that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests comments thus enabling us to improve our services.

Once again thank you. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Cordially Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We keep going back both for the incredible views and good service, and good overall value f the hotel. WIth views of the sea and the Montaza gardens, you just can't do any better in Alex for the price. The rooms are due for a style upgrade, but still clean and nice. We have been back three times and have always had great service. The food is good and I would highly recommend booking the club level for the additional ammenities. The hotel is located right next to a mall so you have lot's of choices for shopping and dining. The beach is clean and private, but right next to a public beach so you can still get your fresca.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with views of both the Montaza and the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback on trip advisor.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests nice comments.

Once again thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

the hotel has a great location with nice scene of the montazaha gardens and the sea. yet its rooms are kind of old style. that need maintenance .. air conditions were not working well ... the breakfast was below average. Staff there are so friendly specially those in the security team ... so helpful . beech area is generally nice but the sea was full of jelly fish ... we expected from the staff there to warn us about that ... many of our friends were already bitten by those jelly fish and suffered from skin burns .

Room Tip: never get a room in the low floors specially those with side views... you will not be able to see any view. you better chose the high floors rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recently staying at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel while visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on trips advisor.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests comments.

On the other hand, I do assure you that every single comment noted has been considered.

Once again thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is located at front of Medeterian sea. The hotel has very nice rooms most of them are sea view. The services in the hotel are good.
This hotel is located at front of Medeterian sea. The hotel has very nice rooms most of them are sea view. The services in the hotel are good.
This hotel is located at front of Medeterian sea. The hotel has very nice rooms most of them are sea view. The services in the hotel are good.

Room Tip: Select Sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamal AbdelNass... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to express my sincere 'Thank You' for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your stay in Alexandria and for sharing your feedback on trip advisor.

Your nice comments have not passed unnoticed, but conveyed to our Management team as well.

Once again thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This old Sheraton is in desperate need of renovation. The rooms and bathrooms are old. The breakfast is poor and service needs improvement though the staff is nice. Today, despite the beautiful views and beach, it's undeserving of the Sheraton brand

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsoarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your stay whilst visiting Alexandria, and also for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor.

We do regret that our hotel was not up to your expectations. In that respect, kindly note that a full hotel renovation will be taking place in 2014.

On the other hand, kindly note that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests feedback and constructive comments in order to be able to improve our services.

Once again thank you for your time and for your understanding . Looking forward to welcoming you and your valuable comments always.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews