We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Hilton Green Plaza hotel, nice place and nice price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Nasr City, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanks Hilton Green Plaza hotel, nice place and nice price.”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I advice any one to spent his vacation there ,nice place , comfortable with nice helpful staff ,
wonderful hospitality .
Have wonderful location in the Green Plaza Mall, great shopping area and great cinema there.
Although it is'nt close to the sea ,but it has great and very nice swimming pools .
All in all very nice place and price compared to the available services. thanks Hilton hotels

Room Tip: rooms faced to the pools have very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Nevine Haggar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    300
    83
    42
    20
See reviews for
252
86
65
573
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

For all people planning to pay Alex a visit...
I advice you to make Hilton Green Plaza your top list choice.
You will be able to live like home through smily hospitality and great services across hotel facilities. Also price is accepted compared to available services.

Very nice clean rooms, exchange machines, piano time and much more.

Over and above the life in green plaza compound will provide you all what u need in terms of outing and shopping in addition to cinema movies.

Try and you will not regret.

Room Tip: Usually i choose rooms near the exit side for easy in and out. Mall side rooms are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7usam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest

We are glad you had a pleasant experience staying with us and appreciate your complimentary remarks on the service delivery from our team members. We are committed to the delivery of our Brand Promise and I would like to assure you of our best efforts at giving value for money spent in our hotel at all times.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards
Nevine Haggar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed in Hilton Green Plaza last March while attending a conference organized there. Although the location of the hotel itself isn't great, since its away from the city center and inside a noisy shopping mall, I loved my room. It was renovated and spotless clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly. House cleaning supplied me with an iron and ironing table soon as I asked. The reception arranged an early check in and late check out for me to accomodate my conference schedule. The breakfast buffet was ok, but I especially appreciated the staff in the restaurant who served me with a smile. Dinner and lunch at my conference which was held in one of the hotel ballrooms were very tasty, certainly exceeded my expectations, specially the deserts. All in all, I think this hotel is good value for money for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaDeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the recent review of your experience at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
am delighted you were impressed with our facilities and service standards during your stay with us. We feel gratified only when our guests leave our hotel feeling cared for, valued and respected.

It is great to know you had a pleasant experience in the restaurant and during your meeting. Our Executive Chef and his team are constantly seeking ways and means of creating memorable culinary experiences for our guests.

Creating value for price is very important to us and I would like to assure you of our best efforts at giving value for money spent by our guests at all times.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments; we look forward to welcoming back at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza.

Best Regards

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable getaway for my wife and I for two days. Compared to many hotels in Egypt, this was excellent.

Pros
-Nice pool area.
-Located in "Green Plaza" Mall & Shopping Area
-Friendly Service
-Comfortable Rooms

Cons
-Not very close to the Cornish or the sea. (20 LE taxi ride = 10-15 min with traffic) Not too inconvenient, but still not on the coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Alexandria green Plaza
nevine.haggar@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice hotel, I spent one night and staff is very good. They picked a room for us beside the pool, which was amazing. Service is very good, Food is good as well, may be it lacks variety for dinner. But it is tasty overall. The hotel is inside a mall, thus you can take a walk to discover the shops and mall facilities The swimming pool is not well maintained, but I heard they renewed it this year, thus I'm planning to have one night to check things. The good thing, is that they have a life band during dinner and it was amazing. Overall, if you don't want Alex beach, then this hotel is suitable for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salfons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Sorry to state. Not to 5 star standards. Needs improvement in every department. Otherwise for a traveller, this property being located in a shopping mall offers a good relaxation.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I hope you visited our new swimming pool that is very relaxing.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Best Regards
Nevine Haggar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The only good thing is the rooms, well furnished and maintained.

location and view is very bad, room service is not a Hilton one.

It may works for a couple of days buinsess trip, not recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Would appriciate if you can contact me at the hotel inorder to clarify your dissapointment concerning the room service

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
1,024 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
17.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
644 reviews
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Property: Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing