We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experiences”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very good location, Nice Hotel, the facilities arround the hotel including shopping and entertainment was perfect Also the room services. I recommend hilton Green Plaza. The hotel is inside green plaza which have many shops and cafes to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Soliman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr. Soliman,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    314
    87
    45
    20
See reviews for
289
87
72
610
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice Hotel, bad location. Perfect as a business trip hotel, nothing more.

Overall it was a nice experience, staff were friendly and helpful however I have some reservations:

1) Hair Dryer was not working

2) Cutlery/Glasses in the mini kitchenette area were not replaced or washed after day one. I always came back to them exactly where I left them with food residues still on them, which was very aggravating.

3) It is right in the middle of a mall, which makes it rather convenient in case you need to run to the store in the middle of the night, other than that the location was a killer and does nothing to capture the true beauty of Alexandria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereenGeldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms. Shereen,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Please rest assured that each point has been investigated so that these situations do not reoccur in the future. I have personally followed up to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions are immediately taken.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location of the Hotel is reachable to all Alex area with minimum time and low taxi charges, the facilities arround the hotel including shopping and entrtainement was perfect Also the room services .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Adib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mr. Adib,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have spent 2 nights at the hotel in winter. Can say it is clean , quiet and safe.
It is located in the heart of Green Plaza Mall, where you can enjoy shopping for the brands .
You have the lobby with Pharaonic temples style in 2nd floor , will like it ...

Room Tip: Have a room on mall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr. Tamer,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am a regular guest to the hotel. It is a comfortable hotel, good value for money, hotel is located around a lot of entertainment facilities at night (cinema, food courts, shops ..etc). Staff is also very helpful and lets you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MagedFawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr. Maged,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been to this property several times before, and I can say that it is a good hotel for a business trip to Alexandria . I don't think it is good if you are in a vacation and want to enjoy Alexandria beaches as it is far from the beach. The hotel is inside green plaza which have many shops and cafes to enjoy. This time I felt the hotel needs some improvement to be classified a real 5 star hotel . Improvement could be in the rooms, bathrooms and executive lounge . The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khallloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mr. Khaled,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Thank you
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in Hilton Green plaza from 25th-28th May 2014. I expected more from a 5 star hotel chain. My Room was overlooking the cinema building (not a good location). Room Cleanliness is average. Pillows and duvet are of poor quality. They charge a ridiculous amount for Wi Fi which is supposed to be complimentary. The house keeping made great art work with the towels that were unchanged. Make sure you ask them to replace your towels after they are used. Pool is very poorly maintained and small. Pool staff are not responsive - slow service. Downsides: Location, unskilled staff, cleanliness, value for money, breakfast buffet. Positive sides: AbdulHameed from the frontdesk extended great help for a colleague who wanted to send flowers to my room. I dont think I will be staying at the Hilton Green Plaza again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ms. Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,124 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
3.8 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#38 of 39 in Alexandria
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
393 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Property: Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing