We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“average, nothing special”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

i stay only one day in that Hotel. First is it fare away from the sea. The location of the Hotel is middle in the town. Food is average. Enjoyed to stay at the pool. To many kids crying around the pool, so no peace there. The Pool bar is ridicules. Not even a beer is available. Excuse from the waitress, sorry you have to wait until the beer get cold. I went myself to the Hotel-bar to get a cold beer. It took me not even 4 min. Sorry won't come back. The word "service" doesn't exist.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr. Mike

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    309
    85
    45
    20
See reviews for
263
87
71
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It is in a good plaza with many things around you, so you don't have to leave the plaza out to the city. Yet, it is a one level hotel so you have to walk a lot to reach your room in the maze design they have. I stayed there for more than 10 business trips over two years as the company had a corporate account. It would never be my choice if I have to. Poor service on the reception, some old rooms, noisy if you are on the shops side and if your AC is old (most of them are) some rooms are better than others but generally they are old. One major thing is that you can smell sewer in most rooms from the hotel station especially on hot days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNAsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had to go to Alex for a couple days business and I was recommended the Hilton Green Plaza to stay in. The Hotel and staff were great. There other amenities near by such as cafes, shopping centre and cinema too which are not as expensive as by the Corniche

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Moe1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's a very comfortable hotel, just over a big open shopping mall with Carrefour Express few steps away. It's optimum for a city trip while you still enjoy the nice pool area. It's also very suitable for business purposes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MSAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel Green Plaza is a really nice hotel.
most important feature is the area which it is located, that you will never get bored.
restaurants, Cinemas, shopping areas, entertaining areas, kids areas is within your foot steps.

Room Tip: Choose rooms starts with no. 5 or 6, this is new wings with new features and wider space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr_Nassar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr. Amr

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Blue HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is nice, clean, staff are good, there is a nice open air mall with variety of food and coffee shop selections. Yet, location is not near to the sea, 10 minutes far from train station by car.
Rate was high due to peak of summer and feast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Banna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmed

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here on a business trip a few weeks ago and did not feel the hotel was typical of the Hilton brand. Hotel was clean as would be expected but it took over 30 minutes to check in (this was at 5am in the morning). The hotel does not offer free WiFi which for a hotel of this standard I think is very disappointing, the WiFi costs 20USD for 24 hours which I think is very expensive.
We did get room upgrades and the rooms were very nice, comfy beds and I slept very well.

Checking out is also a very slow process and also took around 30 minutes, most of this was due to having to wait for room service to check the mini bar but also every time the phone rang the staff would ignore whoever they were serving to answer the it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMAk981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
1,063 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
17.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
377 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Property: Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing