We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
San Giovanni Hotel(Alexandria)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africana Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Philip House Hotel(Alexandria)
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Green Plaza Inn Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
177
146
62
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
146
62
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palaceopen seaprivate beachmontazah gardensold palacepalace viewhotel is locatednice viewmediterranean seasea viewswimming poolopen buffetroom viewfood qualityspent nightsvisit alexandriaroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Yes , as i am a regular visitor to Alexandria and after i was a guest in nearly all the famous hotels in Alexandria , i can say firmly that Helnan Palestine is the best.
It is located in Motazah garden which was a private properity of the last Egyptian king...all rooms with sea or bay view. The twin double room is quite wide and very clean with LCD Tv and good satallite channels in many languages...a very good open buffet..clean private beach and outdoor pool. All factors to have a good , relax and quite accomodation are there.
Wether you are going for work or fun , it is the right place...Enjoy.

Room Tip: You have two choices...room with a view to the open sea , or to the pool with a view to the bay...both are very good..just ask.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy-CE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

good location rooms clean, free wifi although it's slow, on arrival had a problem with TV remote and an issue in a bathroom, last night there was a wedding just under my window till 1AM couldn't sleep

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Have a nice day from Helnan Palestine Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Helnan Palstine Hotel ,Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Helnan Palestine hotel as your lodging of choice.

Look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Helnan Palestine Hotel.

For any inquiries please don’t hesitate to contact us .

Best Regards ,
Yassmine Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located inside El Montazah one of the most beautiful parks in Egypt with such a sensual historic atmosphere all around. Having a calm and eye catching sea view; all that have given Palestine hotel the necessary assets to maintain a decent level amongst Alexandria's top hotels. Hotel is clean, neat, stylish and relaxing. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable, clean , up to date and quite relaxing as well, amenities are adequate. Breakfast buffet was really poor in regard to food quality and varieties. Lebanese restaurant was good and not so pricy. Gym and Spa are good. Beach and pool are good for relaxation but not for neither outdoors activities nor fun. Room service and other services staff were friendly, however front desk/reception staff were not that friendly and seemed having an awkward mixed feeling of arrogance and bad temper, however one receptionist ( i can't remember her name) responded positively and helpfully to my request on arrival to have a king size bed room in lieu of twin beds, and i appreciate that. Helnan Palestine is perfect for short stay getaways or business trips and for people trying to relax away from hassles everywhere outside.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AlySotouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Have a nice day from Helnan Palestine Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Helnan Palstine Hotel ,Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Helnan Palestine hotel as your lodging of choice.

Look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Helnan Palestine Hotel.

For any inquiries please don’t hesitate to contact us .

Best Regards ,
Yassmine Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Helnan palestine is located in one of the best and biggest gardens of Egypt,it`s called Montazah garden in Alexandria,on the sea side. I went there many times with my groups,every time i leave with the desire to come back again and again!the smile of staff welcomes you at first moment. hospitality surrounds you where ever you go, and a perfect service makes you feel at home.
the hotel in a very beautiful area with trees all around you,if need to take a walk space is good and views of people,the sea, the flowers and royal palace of Montazah amuse you. rooms so well furnished with perfect facilities.restaurants offers you with very tasty meals and wide menu.entertainment available in bars and cafes.this hotel deserves to be your first choice if planning to visit Alexandria.

Room Tip: high floors have better sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamedegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel couple of years ago and I have to say that I really liked it, loved the room design, the balcony and view were outstanding. The surrounding gardens the lovely and very relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews