We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, but rooms are old and bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place, but rooms are old and bad breakfast”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has a fantastic pool and also perfect placed by the beach towards the Mediterranean sea in Alexandria. The rooms starts to be well-used (although they were building new ones as we was there). The breakfast was served in the garden, and that was not a very good place. Since the hotel is quite expensive, would expect a lot better breakfast facility.

Room Tip: They are building some new rooms, could be worth to try out those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    20
    10
    28
See reviews for
37
27
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel, I like it because of the location ( it's inside secured area ), the hotel design is very good, it's on the beach and the have very nice swimming pool .
the only thing that I didn't like is the party in the midnight, because the room is not sound proof so it's a little bit noisy .
clean room, very good breakfast, excellent room service .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_obaideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel located in Mamoura in nice place with private beach. The pool and the beach are nice to relax. The breakfast is really below average, food not fresh. Same breakfast everyday. The hotel needs a lot of maintenance in the rooms. It was good for the kids to enjoy the pool and beach. The room was close to wedding hall which was noisy at the night. The night on the pool is good relaxing. The hotel is expensive compared to the service and conditions of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamernaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

though a great location, very nice pool and outstanding atmosphere it is the worst hotel ever in terms of services. I cannot imagine to stay in a room that doesn't have an operating phone. whenever we need anything, we have to go ourselves to the reception to ask for. the room can't be locked properly because the lock is not working either. adding to that the staff are not trained at all to deal with guests. they don't know the basic knowledge of customer service. To sum up, a very expensive hotel for the worst & lowest value service...

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sayed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small but nice and friendly not too many dining places , room is clean and tidy but electricity need some care as plugs need a lot of maintenance ,staff is helpful food is ok , a bit too noisy because of the wedding hall , as a hole it is ok for a four star hotel , worth for money as it is not that expensive

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Paradise Inn Beach Resort is a very good place to stay if you want to be near Montazah & Maamoura. The beach cafe is superb, the service is excellent and the beach is clean & calm.
The lobby is small but OK for a beach resort. The resort met my expectations. It is certainly not the best in Alexandria, but it is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MostafaHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Hotel is nice in one of the best places in Alexandria "Ma'amora beach". The Hotel requires a lot of maintenance, as during our stay the water heater was broken down & the water flooded all the bathroom; maintenance was very slow, and not much professional, though they presented us an apology package (plate of fruit & another with cakes & petit-fours)

The Pool is nice, not very deep, adults can stand on their feet anywhere in the pool. Beach is ok; rather the plants covering the sea water (that's almost anywhere in Alexandria sea).

The Food is nice, but not the thing i've eat ever.

Overall: if you're going to stay for couple of days for relaxation, or business trip, it's ok. I Think long stays will not be adequate in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are looking over the Pool, so anywhere in the Hotel is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohamed180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.4 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
5.8 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Inn Beach Resort
Address: Maamoura Beach | El-Shaheed youssef El-Sebaey Maamoura Beach, Maamoura, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Inn Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Mamoura beach, Paradise Inn Beach Resort offers rooms with a spa bath and a balcony. The hotel has a large pool and spacious gardens.All the air-conditioned rooms in Paradise Inn feature a private bathroom with hairdryer. Each of the rooms has satellite TV and mini bar.A buffet breakfast is available daily in the breakfast room or outdoor on the terrace. The hotel’s restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can also have a packed lunch.Paradise Inn Beach Resort provides a fitness centre and a sauna for the guests to relax.The airport of Alexandria is only 14 km away. The hotel offers free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Beach Hotel Alexandria
Paradise Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing