We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in Alexandria”
Review of San Giovanni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Giovanni Hotel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I love the hotel but the service isnt up to par with the price u pay for the room. The location is wondeful and the view of the sea cant be beat. It will always have a place in my heart as the first place i stayed in in Alexandria

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NitaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

clean , ugly decoration, nice place, view it depends on your room, service are not smart at all, should be much cheaper , i'd not recommend it with such a price

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez la suite avec balcon vue sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FadiRochdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank gymfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Saverio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: الغرف بالطوابق العلوية اهدأ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marrayem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
3.9 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#11 of 39 in Alexandria
390 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
#14 of 39 in Alexandria
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#9 of 39 in Alexandria
409 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#4 of 39 in Alexandria
1,214 reviews
5 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 39 in Alexandria
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giovanni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giovanni Hotel

Address: 205 El Gueish Avenue | Stanly Bay, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £39 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Giovanni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your San Giovanni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing