We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please correct the name of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 3 February 2014

First of all the hotel name was written as (Tolip) at everywhere in the building and its correction is (Tulip) so please change the name ... The building has a great location .. Its rooms and suits are well furnished... but may be because it is still new needs more refinement.. for example : no cups for tee or coffee were available in our room until we asked for them... Also no blankets ... no door sings indicating (please arrange my room or don't disturb) are available either.. One of the workers just opened the room door while we were inside the room !!! because we could not find a sign indicating (don't disturb)...Hotel restaurant was very crowded and could not accommodate the number of the guests although they were not many !! I think the staff are trying to be cooperative and polite but need more training on the (hotel issues) ... Workers even don't know how to use the elevator (one of them used to push the button of the descending arrow while he was planning to go upstairs !!!) I think this is an ABC >>> also they are very poor in English language.. One of the restaurants waiters told us ( green salmon instead of grilled salmon and no discoun instead of discount) !!! It is not an important issue in case of Egyptian guests but is not accepted with tourists... to summarize.. training of the staff is mandatory to keep us ... The food was just Okay .. average... Also the hotel is noisy and the rooms have no sound isolation... I hate being so tough in my criticism... but I am very keen about the hotel reputation.. I like the politeness and cooperation of the working staff but their training is the responsibility of the management team..Of course I would like to go there again but hoping to find it in a better and more organized manner... by the end I would like to thank all the staff for being so polite and patient with all guests.. best wishes.

Room Tip: high floor front rooms above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Azza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am completing my stay at the Royal Tulip, sad to be returning home. This is a wonderful location from which to explore Alexandria.

The hotel is located on the water with stunning views of the Mediterranean. It is easy to get to the Alexandria Library and many other worthy sites. Taxis are easy to catch just outside of the hotel, or the hotel can help you organize a limousine. However, I will be letting you know if I don't get to the airport on time.

I asked for a sea view room. It was worth the extra expense. The view was outstanding. The rooms and facilities here are relatively new or recently renovated. There is a spacious lobby where the Internet connection was free and seemed fast. The lobby was also decorated for the holidays. There is also a bar which looks attractive, but I did not go there due to other commitments.

The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh omelette s to order, rich coffee, and fresh fruits and vegetables with oriental dishes to complement.

This is also a safe and comfortable place to stay as a single female.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip in the Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.
Your feedback is very beneficial and we have the pleasure of hosting you at TOLIP royal Alexandria. We are also happy that all the hotel facilities were up to your expectations .
Your comments will be immediately passed to our team members who with no doubt will be grateful for your wordings,
Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've visited this hotel several times the last couple of months & it's getting better everyday. The staff are friendly, the furniture & amnesties still as new,food is extravagant .... More than all of this it's in the middle of alex. The only drawback is that it has no beach although ur in Alex & can see it just in front of ur eyes from ur room .

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Daebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guest ,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.
Your feedback is very beneficial and we have the pleasure of hosting you at TOLIP royal Alexandria. We are also happy that all the hotel facilities were up to your expectations .
Your comments will be immediately passed to our team members who with no doubt will be grateful for your wordings,
Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: الطوابق العالية مطلة على حمام السباحة والبحر
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nayzook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank alkoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Executive Secretary of General Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: الغرف الموجود في البرج الوسط
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehab_bukhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Executive Secretary of General Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank kevalayben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Managemen... T, Executive Secretary of General Manager at TOLIP Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.5 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#4 of 38 in Alexandria
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#13 of 38 in Alexandria
119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel
Steigenberger Cecil Hotel
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOLIP Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOLIP Hotel Alexandria

Address: 252 El-Gaish Rd | Mustafa Kamel WA Bolkli, Alexandria 0000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £45 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TOLIP Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandria with its 477 highly equipped and elegant rooms, suites and penthouses, offers a wide array of services just to make you feel at home.All of our rooms are provided with WIFI internet, Flat LCD/TV screen, tea/coffee making, and facilities, digital safe box, mini bar, hairdryer signature amenities and signature bathrobes.Royal Tulip Alexandria offers you a variety of restaurants, lounges and bars with the best atmosphere indoor and outdoor by the sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your TOLIP Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing