We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #296 of 1,260 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is very good , it is a really good place to go with family and friends , the food is really delicious and you always get hot and it's never late . I would recommend for sure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The food was very good. It is sorry one can not have a true margarita at a "Mexican" food Restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank daffoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid Friday's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

The food is usually good and the service is better just avoid Friday's due to crowd. Crowd affects the quality of the food as they are usually in a rush to meet all the orders. A bit pricey but a good place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Up To Their Usual Standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I like Chili's and ate in the downtown branch a few days prior to this trip and loved it as usual. This time though the food wasn't as good as usual. The mashed potatoes looked gray-ish and had a funny flavor and the salmon I ordered tasted so fishy and nasty I couldn't eat more than a few bites. The chicken was so soft it didn't have the consistency of chicken. I'll stick to the downtown branch from now on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

i liked their food so much, for me if i have a chance to go to it every time i go to alexandria, i can go, and also it's clean

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Safi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing