We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, with excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The couples sousse is a great hotel and better than many all inclusives around and of course no kids. The hotel is lovely and clean, there is always somebody cleaning somewhere in your field of vision. We are only on day three of our holiday but so far so good. The room (309) is very pleasant, clean and bright with all the facilities you could want. As for an earlier review there is no noisy work been carried out and the hotel seems to be completed. Food is excellent even fussy eaters will not go hungry on any day, the main restaraunt has different theme nights to vary the dinning experience and if you're missing burgers and cheese toasties these can be found in the pool cafe. At the moment the evening entertainment is in doors which is a shame as there is a beautiful courtyard outside the main bar, maybe this will change as the evenings warm up. So far so good with no complaints and would recommend this hotel too any couple looking for a good holiday deal. If I could suggest a couple of things to really set this hotel apart they would be: freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast, bigger pool towels & candles on tables in the courtyard at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ashcroft116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Arrived at hotel on the first day of opening for 2 weeks. What a reception we recieved, band playing and the staff out to meet everyone. Joe and I have travelled all over and I must say this is the most friendliest hotel we have ever been in.

Walid the manager and his team made every guest feel special. Food was excellent and every part of the hotel was spotless. A great big thanks to Kirsty the rep who was always there to help.

We love you Hedi "guest relations" always making us laugh. Omar and Majdi in watersports always smiling. We would like to thank all the staff at this hotel for making our holiday very enjoyable. DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maryj981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

From the moment my husband and i arrived the staff are so welcoming and really make your stay here. From the cleaning staff to the managers every time you see them you get a "hi" and "how are you" so genuinely friendly. A big thanks to Thompson reps Kirsty & Charlotte they were always available for advice and a chat an absolute asset to Thompson!!! Also got to mention Hedi ...this fella is unique every hotel should have their own Hedi he is a cross between Gok wan & Loui spence he is fab.
This was just a break away for a week and our first time in Tunisia, we werent expecting our usual 4/5 star treatment but how wrong we were...this hotel is fantastic especially the food different themes every night with plenty for all.
There were four in our group and no one experienced any upset tummys ( which we had been warned about ) we had salad and ice every day absolutely ate everything and no problems at all.
Could go on & on about this place but if your booked or thinking of booking you will not be dissappointed. We would recommend to our family & friends and would love to return to this place 10 out of 10 Couples Sousse.
Mark & Lorraine Lane Essex

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laneylane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 16th -28th of May and I must say this has been one of the best if not the best holiday we have taken, because this is a small hotel (and child free) everyone who was staying there seemed to get on with each other and had plenty of banter round the pools and bars I would say that the age range was 40+ but the young couples who did take the chance to come to this hotel all seemed to enjoy themselves .
The entertainment is low key but very good with different singers and entertainment every night

I think enough has been said about the food and the rooms but I will update you and let you know the hotel is closing in October for a full refurbish of the bathrooms these could well be turned into wet rooms

I agree that the staff at this hotel are excellent and I will say that Kirsty is a great rep and Jess who is in charge of the entertainment works very hard to please as many people as she can

They have now finished the beach vollyball pitch and the gym is complete and open there is a tennis pitch and a grazy golf pitch so use all are free

I must say I agree with the comment about Slim be prepard to haggle with him about any treatment you might like at the spar do not except his first offer after all this is Tunisia so haggle and walk away his price will soon come down

Have a great time and enjoy youself

We Did and will go back

Thank you to all the staff too many to name loved you all

Room Tip: all standard rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank josie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Recently refurbished, only opened a week before our visit.
Plus point
Food excellent
Drinks lots and good cocktails
Service friendly and helpful staff
Beds new and comfortable
Setting right on the beach
Bonfire on the beach

Minus points
Refurbushment not quite finished
Painting and plumbing could be better
Disorganised, cocktails would be set up in suprise places

On the whole a good holiday, pools large and clean, lighting outside very good. We would go again as I think it is constantly improving.

Room Tip: Junior suites very good with shared lap pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I would endorse almost all of the comments already made by people who have stayed at this hotel since it reopened as a "Couples" establishment.We have just returned after a 14 day holiday there and had one of the best ,if not THE best we have ever had.There were one or two little problems that arose but these were quickly solved.The grounds were still being worked upon but what had already been done, presented a lovely environment along with the pool area and it is obvious that when all the work has been completed the whole complex will be spectacular (.At this point I must give a special mention about the competence and general attitude of HELMI, titled "Life guarde",although he really was i/c the pool area next to the snackbar.He did a terrific job of keeping everyone happy whithin the area.) The final point I would make is that give the geographical position of the hotel and when the refurbishing has been fully completed, it will be one of the best in the area. John+ Ann from Christchurch

Room Tip: Go for a top floor room further from the lift if at all possible'( Not much of a problem if not)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John92911142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had followed with interest the progress of this hotel since mid March,tili our arrival on 15th May.On arrival we were overwhelmed by level of service,cocktails and hot towels whilst checking in.We had booked a junior suite,and it was brilliant crisp white decor,really comfortable kingsize bed flat screen TVs in bedroom and sitting room,with UK channels.Fresh fruit,stocked fridge,and plenty tea and coffee.Bathroom was adequate, good shower,plenty of storage,and fresh towels daily.It was easy negiotating the hotel,as it is very well laid out.
The food in this hotel is excellent,so no one will starve,there are different themes ,italian,chinese ,Tunisian ect nightly.Plenty of wine and beer in main restaurant "Olivers".There is also a Mediterranean and Indian restaurant on site.Food is also available at the beach and pool bars from 1000 till 1800.

There are four bars Lobby,Scheherazde,pool and beach all well stocked and comfortable,with waiter service,or go to the bars yourself if you want

There are two pools courtyard with sunloungers and double sunbeds,main pool same thing plus covered sunbeds,both clean and well maintained

The beach is private,with plenty sun loungers and parasols available,cleaned every morning,also water sports with sea kayaks and cattamarans available no charge,also gym is available just off the beach, with views on to the Med.There is also a beach towel exchange in operation

The staff are all excellent,from the mangement through to the cleaners,all are friendly efficient ,and informative,with special mention to Kirsty,Heidi,Anis in the Lobby bar and Mohammed in the restaurant,and the watersport team, thanks all.

All over had a great stay and hopefully will be back,and to everyone going you will enjoy,so dont worry

Room Tip: Junior suites are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Eddie096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#7 of 35 in Sousse
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 35 in Sousse
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade

Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia (Formerly Scheherazade Hotel Sousse)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: £174 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Scheherazade" concept is "Couples only" with romantic settings and new features such as: spa, swim-up pools, buffet restaurant, 2 a la carte restaurants and more...We hope the service which we are prepared to render will be extremely satisfactory. Have a Magic Moments!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing